We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value within walking distance of knotts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value within walking distance of knotts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights as we were visiting knotts berry farm and would rate this hotel as great value.

With the rooms being suites it suited us for the extra space and the sleep numbers beds were extremely comfortable.

Easy walking distance to knotts and the dinner show venues next door to the hotel.

Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Couple of negatives were firstly the breakfast, this felt like the rush for school dinners and all the rooms had bars on the external windows which was of putting on arrival.

Overall I would visit again if making a trip to knotts berry farm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Jgcbdsgte,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location. We look forward to having you as our guest again and hope to see you in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    182
    86
    29
    22
See reviews for
293
63
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was very pleased with the my stay here. The price to quality ratio was very decent. A true suite with actual separate living room with it's own television. At such a cheap price. The staff was super helpful at all hours of the night and day! They went out of there way to help me get my job accomplished while there. I certainly loved my relaxing evenings in the jacuzzi and the quaint breakfast. Although dated, the decoration was still tasteful and clean. The lobby was welcoming in it's bonanza ponderosa kinda way. I love the tile and would certainly love to have some hacienda in the desert with that floor. I enjoyed one of the manager invites and ended with getting burger at the bar and some conversation with fellow travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Chad D,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We realize you have a choice of hotels when visiting the Buena Park area, the United States and greatly appreciate that you choose the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park.

We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments about yoru stay with us. It truly is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the U.S.!

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying with radisson and once again I am very pleased. The rooms are great. Stayed with my friend once and again with my friend and her 4 kids. Plenty of space. Clean rooms. Breakfast is delicious. I went to knotts berry farm one day during my stay. When I arrived at the park, I didn't have my wallet. I called the front desk and they checked my room for me. They didn't find it so they called me back. They then informed the house keeping staff who also checked my room. They also called me to inform me they didn't find it. I ended up finding it in one of my bags after I returned to the hotel. They didn't go through my bag, which they shouldn't do because that's an invasion of privacy. But they did go to my room twice to look for it. How amazing is that? Outstanding service! Rates are also good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Smittin25,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our customer service. It truly is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Buena Park/Orange County area.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here back in April, but I forgot to leave a review. We loved the atmosphere, nice pool, clean rooms and awesome free breakfast every morning! Plus we got snacks and free cocktails in the evening. Very close to Disney, just a jaunt down the freeway and a walk from Knotts! We had two adults, two teens and a 5 yr old in our room and had plenty of room to spare. We will be coming here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Suzie D,

Many thanks for the review of our Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, we note that you pointed out many of the reasons that travelers find us to be one of the best values in the area and the reason we have many return guests, it's wonderful to hear that your stay went so well and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

.....the best that can ever happen too you. We were able to adjust each site of the bed just perfectly to our own needs. I really had a good night sleep. Furthermore: the front desk employees are very helpful and all about service. Cleaning services are quick and good. Our room was quite big and nicely equipped. Only advice for the hotel: add pen and paper for your guests, tiny service with comes very handy. Overall: a good hotel, nice location, great beds and good service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Moniquedb1970,

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park and for your kind words. I am pleased to learn that your overall experience was such a positive one.

Thank you for the missing pen and note pad to my attention, please note that I did mention to the housekeeping manager about this and we will strive to make sure that they are not missed in our rooms again. .

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We hope to welcome you when you come back to the states again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in late November and were very pleased. We booked online after reading tripadvisor reviews and comparing other hotels in both the Anaheim and Buena Park areas. The suite was roomy, beds were sleep number beds, very comfortable, and my 11 year old loved the pull out couch. It was a little lumpy, but he did not mind. The free hot breakfast was a big plus for us. The pool area is cozy, and the pool is heated. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Phxdisney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the other members of TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, please let us know if there is anything we can accommodate for you during your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

After booking my room and reading reviews i was a bit nervous about my decision. But I was pleasantly surprised with my room, my stay, and their breakfast! My kids felt this is the best service we have ever had. I would highly recommend this location I was extremely pleased with our overall experience at this location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Zdwyer,

Thank you for your recnt stay with us here at the Radisson Sites Hotel Buena Park. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and location. Thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson
Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.