We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep numbers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 10%
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sleep numbers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

.....the best that can ever happen too you. We were able to adjust each site of the bed just perfectly to our own needs. I really had a good night sleep. Furthermore: the front desk employees are very helpful and all about service. Cleaning services are quick and good. Our room was quite big and nicely equipped. Only advice for the hotel: add pen and paper for your guests, tiny service with comes very handy. Overall: a good hotel, nice location, great beds and good service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Moniquedb1970,

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park and for your kind words. I am pleased to learn that your overall experience was such a positive one.

Thank you for the missing pen and note pad to my attention, please note that I did mention to the housekeeping manager about this and we will strive to make sure that they are not missed in our rooms again. .

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We hope to welcome you when you come back to the states again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    285
    142
    81
    68
See reviews for
518
99
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in late November and were very pleased. We booked online after reading tripadvisor reviews and comparing other hotels in both the Anaheim and Buena Park areas. The suite was roomy, beds were sleep number beds, very comfortable, and my 11 year old loved the pull out couch. It was a little lumpy, but he did not mind. The free hot breakfast was a big plus for us. The pool area is cozy, and the pool is heated. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Phxdisney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the other members of TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, please let us know if there is anything we can accommodate for you during your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

After booking my room and reading reviews i was a bit nervous about my decision. But I was pleasantly surprised with my room, my stay, and their breakfast! My kids felt this is the best service we have ever had. I would highly recommend this location I was extremely pleased with our overall experience at this location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Zdwyer,

Thank you for your recnt stay with us here at the Radisson Sites Hotel Buena Park. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and location. Thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau AK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are again very impressed with this well maintained older Spanish style property. Gorgeous gardens lovely pool and hot tub area, 2 room suites with comfortable beds, staff is lovely and helpful.
There was no bellman, but average luggage carts were available in the lobby, and rooms were clean, and wifi works great.
We are currently here, and have just finished a nice dinner at Floras, their in-house restaurant. We will probably head out for a soak in the hot tub before bed.
This is an "after cruise, Disney/Knotts" stay, we were here a week ago and had a terrific time as well. The shuttle to Disneyland was free and worked well for us. (have to book in advance)
The breakfast buffet is basic but if you walk farther back in the restaurant they will cook omelets and eggs to order. Buffet has cereals, juices, coffees, tea, fruit, pancakes or french toast, bagels, pastries, yogurt, scrambled eggs, potatoes, salsa, etc as well as the "too order" section. Its not the Ritz, but it is good.
We have had dinner and lunch at the restaurant and both were excellent. We will be staying here on our next trip South, probably. Oh, and this is stay number 4 for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Greetings AkGal43:

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We always strive to provide our valued guests with warm and welcoming experiences and I am glad that we continually exceed your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us directly for any of your future reservation needs as we do greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staying in this Hotel was akin to staying at a self-service motel, while its restaurant for breakfast was definitely a throw-back to school days with hairnet/apron-wearing servers behind a stainless steel and glass-covered counter serving food on plates and trays. It would rank average as a motel, but makes a poor hotel, with its bad service and misrepresentation.

Rooms and hallways were dated, and my husband had to kill a roach in the bath. They served greasy cafeteria food for breakfast (hash browns, eggs, bacon, toast, whole slightly washed apples and unpeeled oranges). We felt we could get a more satisfying and less expensive meal staying at a real motel and eating at McDonald's.

We arrived late in the evening, past 10, and had to bring all our luggage in from the "hotel service" van ourselves (an independent contractor bookable through their website who, despite having been booked in advance, had us waiting 30 minutes at the airport). We then had to stuff our bags into a tiny trolley we found somewhere in the lobby and struggle with them to our room. There were 2 people at the front desk at the time, but neither bothered to assist us, not even to help point out where the trolley was, nor open the door or elevator, which was to each side of the front desk. Note, there were 0 other guests at the time.

We had booked a room with a Sleep Number Bed, but were given keys to a normal room, which we didn't notice until we had already unpacked (foolish of us for trusting they would at least give us the correct room, after being told so at the front desk). We called and were asked to come back down to the lobby and transfer to another room. Seeing as they didn't have anyone to assist with bags (front desk told us that the evening staff "don't do luggage"), we opted to stay in the downgraded room, with the understanding that the management would be informed so that the added charges for a Sleep Number Bed would be reversed.

The next day we were told that there would be no adjustments since we got the room at a discounted price (having been foolish enough to book it months in advance) and that we opted to stay in the downgraded room when we could have just transferred to the correct room. After some arguing with the same front desk staff who had been there the night before, we were told that the manager was still unavailable so he couldn't make the call to reverse the charges. Again, we were informed that he would consult and let us know at the end of the day. Apparently, this wasn't resolved by the time we arrived in the evening, so we decided to cut our losses and transfer hotels.

I would have given this a terrible review, if it weren't for the graciousness of the morning front desk officer, Chris, who apologized and reversed the charges (without needing to confirm with a manager), when we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Maddie A,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Buena Park and for giving us your feedback by completing the review on our property. As the only full service all suite hotel in Buena Park, I do apologize for our failing to meet and exceed your expectations in regards to our complimentary cook to order breakfast buffet, our suites, and customer service.

It should not be necessary but, occasionally; we must be reminded that we are in a highly competitive business where service is often the only distinguishing feature between us and our competition. Service is our business and I am terribly embarrassed that you weren’t treated as one would expect at a Radisson hotel.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel right after Thanksgiving. The suites were very comfortable. The beds were sleep number beds. The living room had a pull out couch, tv, sink, desk and chair. There was still plenty of room to walk around. The king bed was comfortable and tv very nice.

There is a hot breakfast in the morning. It is very close to Knotts berry farm and next door to Medieval Times. We went to both. You can easily walk to both but there is a shuttle to Knotts and Disneyland.

The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a gift shop that has some essentials and souvenir items. They had a special on t shirts when we were there. It is closed from 1 to 5 pm. It opens at 7 am and closes for the night at 10 pm.

We will definitely stay here again. Everything was clean and in good repair.

We didn't use the pool or the spa but they looked great.

We had a little lunch in the restaurant. The food was great!! We all loved it....a nacho platter, salad, quesadilla.

The whole place is nicely landscaped. :))

Room Tip: We had a room in the back....quiet. We didn't ask for it and I don't know if it would make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Barbie47,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed not only our amenities, but also convenient location to nearby attractions and restaurants. Another great feature of the free shuttle (aside from saving parking $) - avoiding the long, long lines at the parking structure and the tram to actually get into the park! We love making your vacations enjoyable, affordable and easy. Looking forward to your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2nights and it was a good stay. The rooms were quite and the staff was friendly. I slept for 12hrs and I have NEVER done that at a hotel because usually I hear some sort of noise or knock on the door by housekeepers wanting to sevice my room. Or the bed and pillows are not comfortable etc. It's a good hotel and and I like the spanish style feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Er_86,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location. We hope to have you as our guest again and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#4 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#5 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.