We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2nights and it was a good stay. The rooms were quite and the staff was friendly. I slept for 12hrs and I have NEVER done that at a hotel because usually I hear some sort of noise or knock on the door by housekeepers wanting to sevice my room. Or the bed and pillows are not comfortable etc. It's a good hotel and and I like the spanish style feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Er_86,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location. We hope to have you as our guest again and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    259
    124
    64
    51
See reviews for
447
89
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmer BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Wow - is the first words that come from me! We had three rooms ground level pool view from the 13th to the 19th of November. The staff was outstanding kudos go to Sam, Ramone, Roaa and Anthony, what you provided for our three familie's was extra customer service. Everyone was great and the rooms were larger than we expected. It was great to be able to go out all day and then put the children to bed and meet back out under the palm trees to laugh and talk. The cleanliness was outstanding!!!! Everyday we witnessed the cleaning staff doing something different - dusting the outside railing for cobwebs or whatever, taking covers of the lights and giving them a good cleaning, washing inside and outside windows and also hourly mopping of the first floor (only floor I was on). Our room was serviced daily with genuine care and I was amazed how spotless it was each day. The food was great, breakfast in the morning could easily cost a family of 4 $50 for its worth. Monday night football on the big screen in the dining hall with nachoes and wings YUM I will deffinately be talking this resort up for years to come as it MADE our trip to disneyland and Knott's farm. Thank you again to all the staff and if we return you will be our ONLY stop!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello HF,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, location, and service. As it is our goal to 'WoW' our guests in both service and amenities during each visit and each guest interaction, your review showed me that we did just that with you and your family members. Thank you for your feedback which helps us reach our goal.

I wil be sure to personally let Sam, Ramon, Doaa, Anthony and the housekeeping staff know that you truly appreciated their service and I want to say thank you to you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

It sounds like you had an amazing and wonderful trip to Southern California and enjoyed all that there is to do in the area. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights Tuesday-Friday and couldn't have been happier with our experiance. The room was large and felt more like an apartment than a hotel, the furnishings were in good condition and didn't feel outdated or dirty. The shuttered doors gave the room a great tropical feel vs cheap hotel. We got there on a Tuesday and were lucky enough to enjoy their $1 taco night!!! the tacos were delicious! Each morning we enjoyed the full continental breakfast with eggs, potatos, fruit, etc, plus cooked to order fried eggs or omlettes. The hotel pool was clean and big enough to handle the guests, plus had a REAL deep end! The grounds were gorgeous with tall mature landscaping that really gave the feeling that you were in a tropical oasis vs Buena Park. The hotel had free parking which was great and provided free shuttles to both Disney and Knotts Berry Farm, although Knotts was just a block away. My entire family agree's this hotel was amazing and my 10 year old daughter has a couple times now asked if next time we go to California if we can stay at the Radisson again :)

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor would probably be a good idea, the people above us were very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Lindsyrox,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our customer service. It truly is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Buena Park!

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for less than 24 hours before checking into the Disney Land Hotel and I can see this as a decent bet if you are trying to save money. The pool area was very pretty and had lush greens, and the free, hot breakfast was great. I just think the rooms (at least ours on the second floor) need some updating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello BrendaMen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to the suites. I do hope that you reported the issues that you had to the front desk so we could correct those issues in that suite.

Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the quality of our guest rooms and I can assure you that we strive to do a better job.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel several times in the past and would highly recomend it in the past, allthough I hadnt stayed for the past three years and I must say what a change. I was very unhappy with the cooked to order breakfast it was very very disorganized. I remember when the staff was very friendly well not anymore. Not sure I will stay here again. I will say our room was very clean and comfortable. Very Convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Steve C,

I am very sorry to hear that though your overall stay was pleasant this past time at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, that you felt that the complimentary cook to order breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations in regards to organization and friendly staff.

We do value the comments and feedback of all of our guests to ensure we can make The Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park the best place to stay. I have noted your comments and these matters were discussed and addressed with the food and beverage manager.

We take pride in our hotel, customer service, and attention to details to ensure our guest have the best experience here, so again your comments will be addressed. We hope that you do give our hotel the opportunity to host you again while visiting the Buena Park/Orange County area.

Thank you for aloowing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to host your family during your travels to Buena Park.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has a very convenient location. The suite that we had was just right for our family of five. The bed was comfy but kind of old. Bathroom was ok. Our room was on the first floor in front of the dining area and on the other side was a parking lot and the only noise that we heard was the footsteps of the people on the second floor. There was a limited selection of breakfast but it gets crowded at times. Staff was kind. This hotel looks like it was around for sometime already but it is properly maintained. Price is just right and very near Knotts Berry Farm. This is a good place for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Chummy12_12,

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park and for your kind words. I am pleased to learn that your overall experience was such a positive one.

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here four nights on our family Disneyland trip. Our party had three rooms with eight people total. All of our rooms were nice and clean. They come with a living area with a nice flat screen tv, couchbed kitchen sink fridge, microwave and dining table. The bedroom also has a nice tv. There is a door to seperate the bedroom and bathroom from the living room. The free breakfast and pool were excellent. The staff was also great! Our shuttle driver Valerie was awesome she went out of her way to get us lunch on our way back to the hotel after our first day at Disneyland. We had a great stay! Thank you for helping make our trip a memorable one!
The Nokes Family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Mnokes33,

It was an honor having you as a guest of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. Thank you for your positive review of the hotel service as well as the various accommodations and amenities offered.

I am privileged to work with an amazing team and will be sure to pass along your comments concerning Valerie to both Valerie and her manager. Without such an awesome staff, we wouldn't be able to provide the outstanding service to you our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.