We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay with small kids!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay with small kids!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! fantastic free buffet breakfast every morning! Beautiful courtyard and pool!The only thing i think they can improve on is the furniture in the sitting area in the rooms, they were just a bit outdated. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Hello RonnielynnCS,

We are ecstatic to hear that you will always stay with us in the future! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your California vacation. We are honored to receive such flattering compliments on our accommodations, buffet breakfast, courtyard and pool.

It was our sincere pleasure to give you and your family the royal treatment. That is exactly what we believe each of our guests deserve! Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to the next opportunity of delivering a memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you very much for your review.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    182
    86
    29
    22
See reviews for
293
63
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We (2 adults) stayed here at the end of January for some family business. I had stayed here once before a few months ago and was really impressed with the comfort for the price. It is definitely not a luxury hotel, however, the staff is VERY friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable (once you figure out the "sleep number" that's best), and the bedroom and sitting areas are very spacious. The bathroom is a little small and the room had a slight "musty" smell. The free breakfast was good, but the floor was very sticky. We only ate there twice. Make sure to ask for a room in the back building where it is very quiet. We had no real issues. It is very close to the 91 Freeway and the 22 Freeway. Real close to Knott's and Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the BACK building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Hello Luvsmickey,

We appreciate you making us your choice in Buena Park accommodations. Thank you for your great comments, recommendation of our property and sharing your tips with other travelers. We hope that your travels bring you back to the Buena Park to stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We (2 adults, 1 teenager) stayed at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park in January 2012, and we were pleasantly surprised. Our suite (1 bedroom with two queen beds) was really large, with sizeable sitting area and mini-kitchenette at the front with a solid door through to the bedroom which meant the two areas could be separated without a noise problem. There's a TV in the bedroom and the sitting room so you don't have to make a difficult choice. Decor is low-key and nice, everything was clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly.

It's a short walk to Knots Berry Farm, which was great fun - nice weather and no crowds this time year (so you can go 'round again on your favourite rides), and there's a really nice Korean restaurant on the opposite side of the road called Sagan - we visited twice in the few days we were there for generous servings of very good sashimi.

I'll confess we indulged in a Cable Guy fan's moment and went next door to Medieval Times - and laughed a lot, until we realised that quite a lot of people take it seriously, and felt sorry for the horses.

We'd just travelled around the country and stayed in many places - the Radisson compares very well and is great value for money. Would stay there again if I was re-visiting this part of the world.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
G'day Marvin13,

We appreciate you making us your choice in Buena Park accommodations while visiting the U.S. Thank you for your great comments, recommendation of our property and sharing your views with other travelers.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to the U.S. that you will stay with us again!

Hoo Roo,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Friendly staff and great location for Knott's Berry Farms. The rooms have a separate bedroom and sitting area, bar section with a microwave and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is included, delicious, made to order eggs and plenty of other choices. Free parking. Pool and heated spa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Hello Leeadelaide,

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for your lovely compliments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the convenience of our location and our amenities.

It sounds like you had an amazing and wonderful trip to Southern California and enjoyed all that there is to do in the area. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation!

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Let me mention the good things: great location to knotts; as a family of four we loved the two room suite which allowed us to put the kids to bed but stay up to watch tv til we were ready to sleep.

The negatives: the pool is open until 10pm! And we had a room on the third floor overlooking the Pool. The doors to every room are French doors that do not have any sound insulation. The walls don't seem to have any insulation either. It seemed like we could hear every footstep in the room above us. The beds in the bedroom were very comfy but the pull out couch in the living room is a back breaker. Our plan to put the kids in each of the beds in the bedroom and us sleep on the pullout was foiled. Night two my husband decided it was more comfortable to sleep on the removable couch cushions than on the pull out. I slept with one of the kids. Not ideal but we made it work. Neither night was a good nights sleep.

The staff was nice and helpful as much as you would expect.

The free breakfast was not great if you are looking for anything resembling healthy. They offer omelettes that are a thin wrap of egg around whatever fillings you choose drenched in butter. There was a self serve buffet of plain yogurt, salsa, red apples, oranges, eggs scrambled, hash browns, French toast, white or wheat bread, coffee, tea, oatmeal, soda, hot chocolate, juices. We are not eating it for a second day in a row.

Bottom line, if you want a hotel with a suite this is a good option. Don't plan on sleeping on the pull out. There is plenty of room for a blow up mattress. I'd bring one. Ask for a room on the side opposite of the pool. The fourth (top) floor is mostly smoking rooms but if you can deal with it ask for a room on the fourth floor. This hotel is loud. Good for a family that doesn't need to sleep before 10:30 pm. Our kids were asleep by 7 but we brought a white noise machine which I'm sure helped. We got a good rate so it made it more acceptable.

Might try the knotts hotel next time. Not sure. Won't be here though.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Dejohn2,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not so pleasant this past time at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park! We do value the comments and feedback of all of our guests to insure we can make The Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park the best place to stay.

We take pride in our hotel, customer service, and attention to details to insure our guest have the best experience here. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations….. which is certainly our goal.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations….. which is certainly our goal.

Warmest Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

It seems like this is an old hotel. The lobby was not inticing. There is a gift shop inside. There are many restaurants close by and the hotel is right next to Medieval Times dinner show. The parking is free. The front desk was welcoming and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big and there is a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven which is a plus for our child's milk. We don't have to bring in a portable cooler. There are two sleep number double beds that we played with. Some roller coasters from Knotts can be seen from our room. The proximity of the hotel and Knotts is about 10 minutes by foot. Because it's so close by we didn't utilize their shuttle service.
Then came Sunday morning, 9 a.m. We went to the restaurant to have breakfast and it was a total chaos. It's open seating but there were no seats available. It was too crowded and very disorganized. We have to wait about 20 minutes before we were able to grab a table. The omellete took them 15 minutes to be cooked. And, they ran out of food in the buffet island. We have to wait another 10 minutes for the food to arrived. Obviously they were under staffed in the kitchen. Though the coffee was good, they only have pancakes, scrambled egg, hash brown potatoes, and mixed fruit. They have instant oatmeal in a packet, just add hot water, corn flakes cereal, juice, bread for toasting, and milk. They give the maximum of two bacon strips and two sausage links. We would recommend for the guest to have breakfast early since it's always included in the room rates. Otherwise, there is an IHOP restaurant by the corner.
We can stay again in the hotel just to spend the night after a tiring day in Knotts Berry Farm. We are definitely staying away from the restaurant.

Room Tip: There's an extra charge for a pool side room. There is a hot tub that you can use in winter mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here four nights and thought it was great. My husband and I had 3 kids ages 10, 4 & 3. We were so happy at how big the room was & the fact that there were 2 tvs. It gave us the ability to spread out and we didn't have the "cooped up" feeling. The kids enjoyed the pool (which is in the courtyard and could be seen from our front door) and there were only a few other kids or adults at any given time. We had a corner room and really could not hear much noise from outside or the neighboring rooms.
We did stay in Jan, so it is the off season and Knott's was absolutely dead, which we thought was great because we didn't have to stand in any lines and the kids got to ride to their hearts content. The walk to Knott's was less than 10 minutes, I would say closer to 5. I can see how maybe it would get a little noisy during the busy season as I'm sure there would be a lot more people staying.
The building is a little older, so of course there are blemishes here and there, but nothing that effected our stay whatsoever. The bathroom was clean, but small, really only room for 1 person at a time. But, there was a mirror over the kitchenette and the bedroom had a huge closet with sliding mirrored doors, so there were other places to do makeup, hair, etc.
I saw other people mentioned the glass doors with blinds as the front door didn't provide much privacy. Yes, if you have the blinds open, people can look right in as they pass your room, but we didn't really see this as a problem. When the blinds are closed, no one can see in and it provides complete privacy. The other side of the room had a very tiny "pseudo balcony" with a sliding glass door and screen where you can let the light and air in. I wanted to mention this in case of those with small children. If we opened the slider in for air (the room did get a tiny bit humid at times), I kept a very close eye on my small kids because there was a small metal "balcony" that was only about 6 inches deep with railing that the kids could potentially try to step out on. I would have felt much more comfortable if there had been a regular window instead.
The beds were pretty good. I thought the pillows and bedding were nice and comfy. Obviously, it's not the Ritz, but I've stayed on much worse for higher prices. No one had trouble sleeping. My husband slept on the pull out and it's a typical pull out. He didn't complain of any back pain or problems. There were also ample outlets, including 2 on each of the table lamps for plugging in phones, etc.
Overall, we would stay here again in a minute. Great place to stay at a great price, especially if you have kids and need extra space.

Room Tip: We were in room 348 which was a corner room right off of the elevator. Good view of the pool and ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Hi Pescas,

We are very excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel! Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our customer service. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location.

We are so pleased that you felt you got a great value during your recent stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Orange County, CA. Again, thank you for your lovely, detailed, compliments and for sharing your experience with other travelers.


Warm regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson
Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.