We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amber Waves

Amber Waves
7675 Crescent Ave., Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 243-2010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Restaurant details
Alpine, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have only ever done the buffet breakfast that comes with our room package.

Not the best value unless you eat a lot, but we still do it for the location.

The food is good enough, better some times. We just don't eat enough to make it cost effective, the only problem with buffets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place to wake up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

After closing down the Halloween Haunt we stumbled back to our cool, clean rooms at the hotel. We awakened with the knowledge that a delicious breakfast awaited us downstairs. Now, I am not a morning person by any means. After being up until after 2:00 a.m. I was suffering from a Haunt Hangover.
The aroma of fresh coffee drew me off the elevator. We were seated in a quiet area (I must have looked awful). The server poured me a mug of coffee and a glass of cold orange juice. After consuming three mugs of coffee I was able to speak and notice the delightful smells of breakfast. There were eggs with peppers and cheese, bacon, sausage, french toast, hashbrowns, danishes, cereal and fruit for the health conscious. I was able to order hot sourdough toast that was prepared to perfection.
This is a tradition after the Haunt. Our family looks forward with anticipation to our Amber Waves breakfast. Thank you for helping to alleviate haunt hangover.
We'll see you next haunting season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breackfeast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We always get the free breackfeast with our room and it works out great. The food is good. Coffee could be better and they need more survers on the weekends.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, french toast, fruit and cereal and pastries. Nice, friendly servers and food was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great service,very friendly staff. They make a great pizza and the drinks are well priced. I had one of the best margaritas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Waves also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Amber Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amber Waves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.