We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible food, terrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Amber Waves

Amber Waves
7675 Crescent Ave., Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 243-2010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Restaurant details
california
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“terrible food, terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

we were at Knotts Resort for a National Dance competition. Restaurant clearly could not handle the volume. Long waits (hours), errors on bills, wrong orders brought out, food quality low. I cannot think of a single positive thing to say about this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amber Waves Breakfast Buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food at the breakfast buffet was excellent and well worth it. Two different types of eggs, hash browns, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. We were in heaven!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You wont see many dinning here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Breakfast buffet was over priced and low quality. For the price they should have eggs to order, not just scrambled. Beacon should not be baked, it sticks together and is just wrong! The cook was doing nothing while we were there, FRY BEACON AND COOK EGGS TO ORDER!
It will make a turd and you'll remember how it cost soooo much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanks For The Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food was great, but the service was even better. With six grandkids the waitress was so helpful. We all enjoyed everything about our stay at Knott's Hotel

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Waves also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Amber Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amber Waves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.