We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star value for budget travelers ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Host Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Host Inn to your Saves list
Best Host Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 star value for budget travelers ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night.
Clean motel style room (somewhat dated). Convenient mini fridge & microwave.
Hot breakfast w/ eggs, bacon, & waffles.
Free parking & Wi-Fi (decent speed).
Shuttle bus to Disneyland & Knotts.
Walking distance to Knotts (~10 min.)
Clerk gave my kid a gift @ check-in.
Free cookies & popcorn in lobby.
Welcome basket w/ wine & snacks.
Cheap (under $80/night).

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Loved reading your review.

Made our day.

Glad you enjoyed the welcome basket.

Ate some popcorn from our lobby while we read.

Hope to see you again soon!

Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    86
    22
    19
    17
See reviews for
143
36
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
red bluff, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wasn't sure at first when my wife we were staying at this hotel. All i could picture was some hole the wall motel and when we got there it was the complete opposite. It was clean and updated, the gift basket was a pleasant surprise to see. We had a family emergency and they let us check out early and refunded our money which was so nice of them to do so. I will definitely be staying here again when i go to Disneyland, and will be recommending this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
It's always fun reading we were able to impress you from beginning to end, Matthew. I hope it was a fun surprise to have a gift basket waiting for you! We understand unexpected emergencies happen and are always happy to help when we can. I hope you are your family are doing well!

See you next time,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in the area for a convention and always try to stay walking distance from convention center. This time I stayed 8 miles away and needed to be convinced it was a good idea. Albert, the daytime desk clerk did that just that, in spades. His humor, attention to detail and outstanding service made our stay there. Thanks Albert!!!

Room Tip: 303 had an annoying light outside the room at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Albert has a great habit of convincing everyone who stays with us they made the right decision! We are proud to have a staff that constantly goes beyond expectations for all of our guests. I'll be sure to let Albert know he made another fan!

I hope to see you again soon,
Mike, Guest Relations

P.S. Thanks for the letting us know about the light outside the room. I will look into this immediately!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lots of positive- room was ready for us to check in a bit early. Check in staff super friendly. We didnt have time to go, but its just a quick walk to Knotts Berry farm.
Lets good- worn down, old, not up kept
Not good-TERRIBLE wifi connection!
they were advertising free "full breakfast"- and they provided it, but we didnt eat. The food was in what must have been a old hotel room, the smells just all combined from all the diff food types. Not real dinning setting. It was just sort of weird. We ate breakfast else where.

pool area looked nice- not sure if it was open. we were only there 2 nights so no time to check it out

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
A friendly greeting from our staff as you check in is something we pride ourselves on. I'm happy to see that's how your stay with us started! While we get a lot of compliments on our free breakfast in the morning, we are also happy to direct you to some of our favorite diners around if you ever want to go exploring!

Thanks for letting us know about your trouble with the Wi-Fi connection. I'll be sure to let our tech staff know right away. Our team is always available to help you any way they can if you let them know. I hope next time you are able to enjoy our pool. (It's quite refreshing!)

Until next time,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Honestly thought it was going to be a dingy hotel, but we walked in to a cute room with a gift basket & wine! Its in a decent area where traffic isn't hectic. Walking distance from Knott's. Albert at the front desk was very helpful. Everything was clean and in good shape. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Exceeding your expectations is what we love to do, Vanessa. I hope you enjoyed the wine and gift basket! Albert has a tendency to make everyone's stay a little better. I'm glad you had the chance to meet him.

See you again soon,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were in the area for a Baseball Tournament,it was a last minute thing so we had a hard time finding a hotel. I drove by Best host Inn, called Travis at the front desk.He had 3 rooms left. The property was right across from Knotts Berry Farm and walking distance to alot of other attractions.The rooms were clean and the whole staff was there for you. The free Breakfast was better than any we've ever been too. Albert was at the desk the morning of check out. Super nice guy, made us feel like we were at home. We will always stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Over the front Office,side balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I love reading we were able host you and your daughter, Stephanie. I hope you two enjoyed the baseball tournament and a chance to be together! I'll let Travis and Albert know they made you feel right at home.

Can't wait to see you again,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay had breakfast it was great. Albert is hilarious. We will stay there again when we come to Knotts Berry Farm with our passes. I have stayed at lots of places up here. I think we found a place worth repeating.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Lisa! Everybody loves Albert, and I'm glad you did too. We hope you had a great vacation!

Hope to see you soon,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Address: 8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Host Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.