We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Host Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Host Inn to your Saves list
Best Host Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay had breakfast it was great. Albert is hilarious. We will stay there again when we come to Knotts Berry Farm with our passes. I have stayed at lots of places up here. I think we found a place worth repeating.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Lisa! Everybody loves Albert, and I'm glad you did too. We hope you had a great vacation!

Hope to see you soon,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    86
    21
    19
    17
See reviews for
139
36
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great we came for mini vacation had great service and were greeted by albert excellent service and help loved the room lots of room, beautiful bathroom i definitely recommend this hotel ,we loved it here your across from knotts berry farm and fantastic restaurant around corner with music and great food you cant go wrong with it

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Cecelia. It always makes our day when we're able to give you an experience that you'll remember. Thanks for the great review!

Until next time,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel & friendly staff. Walking distance to knotts berry farm. The free breakfast was great! Would definitely come back! Albert was awesome!!! The price of the the hotel was also good! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for this great review. We love Albert, too! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to see you again soon,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good rooms big with kitchenette. Shuttle and welcome basket nice additional perks. Staff friendly helpful and efficient. In particular Albert was so friendly and fun. Mid priced hotel mid value .. but we'd go back just to see Albert!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Everybody loves Albert! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the chance to serve you again if you ever come back to LA!

Hope see you again soon,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is near to a lot a great locations : walgreens just across the street, Farell's, Knott's berry farm, Target, 10 min from Disney (car ride).

The staff was friendly and very efficient (thanks to Albert), our parents forgot some medicine in the room and Albert kept it for 3 days, so again a big thanks to him.

Breakfast was good, we didn't need to go anywhere else.

The bed was very comfortable, the air conditionner was a little noisy, but it didn't really bother us. The room was very clean and in a very good condition, same for the bathroom.

We had an awesome stay there and we are certainly coming back again. Thank you !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It's great to know you enjoyed your stay, Enoha. I'm glad Albert was able to help you when your parents forgot their medicine. All of our staff is always here to serve our guests in the best way possible. I hope to host you and your parents again soon!

Safe travels,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here about a week ago and based my decision on the amount of 4 and 5 star reviews this place has. Let me be honest and say that the staff was very dry and unwelcoming. Got to my room and it looked really nice until you start inspecting everything. I noticed that every door knob had one screw half way out. It was weird. The matress was blown out and I was able to feel the springs on the edge of the bed. I don't know if it's me or is this place hooker central? Went out to have a cigarette and noticed a few ladies in front of the hotel walking up and down the street....they weren't in business suits by any means.....

I don't know if these people get on here and remove negative comments to entice the unfamiliar to come and stay but let me tell you...this place defiantly gets a 1 star or maybe a 2 star in my book.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I'm definitely disappointed to read that you didn't have the best stay, Jerome. First off, I can assure you we cannot and do not remove any reviews from our rating websites. We always like getting feedback so we can continue to make improvements for our guests. It sounds like your room had a mattress that is far below our standards. Did you let our staff know? We're always more than happy to work with our guests to make their stay as relaxing as possible.

Safe travels,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a trip to Knott's Berry Farm and Medieval Times and the location was good - just down the street from everywhere we needed to be. For what you pay, this is a decent motel. The rooms are nice enough - flat screen TV, fairly comfortable beds, and nice kitchenette area (in the mini-suite). There were problems on our visit though. On the first night of our stay, the kids complained of feeling like they were falling off the queen size bed. Husband checked and the boxspring was completely broken. The staff was very efficient and moved us to another room. That room was fine, but the toilet leaked. Then an apparent gas leak forced the breakfast room to close, and breakfast was then served in an upstairs room - apparently there are no larger areas in this place, so it made for a cramped and inconvenient couple of mornings. Breakfast is okay - some hot fare and the basics. Pool was unfortunately dirty and I assume unheated - or if it was, the gas leak would have put an end to any hopes of swimming as it was located next to the breakfast room. Kids were very disappointed by that. Internet was intermittent and usually just didn't work. That was also a big inconvenience for me as I needed to check in daily with work. This motel was supposed to be upgraded, but I think it needs more work. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we appreciated that.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I'm so glad that the staff was friendly and accommodating. That said, it sounds like it was certainly an off week for us, and I sincerely apologize about that. We're working to get all of these things fixed and up and running again. That said, please know that I sincerely appreciate the feedback and hope you'll come back and give us another shot sometime soon.

All my best,
Mike, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Address: 8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Host Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.