We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Host Inn Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Host Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Best Host Inn Buena Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Bakersfield
1 review
“very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

we booked one of their family rooms.as soon as you walk the fresh sent .comfy beds.check in and out was quick.manager and staff are very nice.enjoyed our stay..we chose this this hotel because it was within walking distance of knotts scarry farm . enjoyed breakfast too. looking foward to our next stay,albert took very good care of all of our needs.Thank you Albert

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    66
    14
    19
    14
See reviews for
114
27
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm, save $15. Great amount of towels available in the room. The complimentary breakfast was decent. They also offered a gift basket in the room with water, wine and chips. Albert was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family came to Anaheim to go to Disneyland (last minute) we had not made reservations and every hotel nearby was either booked or really over priced. We found this hotel by chance and were originaly going to stay 1 night. We ended up staying 2 and going to medieval times (which is really close to the hotel) and had a great time! Hotel is clean and service is excellent. Rooms have a mini kitchen (no stove, but has sink, dishes, utensils, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.) rooms also have iron and ironing board which is a plus when you packed in a hurry! We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My pregnant friend and I woke up to bed bug bites and bugs running around the pillows. I squished a bed bug to use as proof to the night clerk and he refused to give me a refund. He gave me a key to another room which we only used for the shower and we slept in the car.

Room Tip: Check your room thoroughly for bed bugs.. completely take off the sheets one layer at a time and cre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Although the Inn is a bit dated, our room was very clean, and we were pleasantly surprised to see a welcoming letter along with a complimentary gift basket filled with all sorts of goodies awaiting us in our room. Albert at the front desk along with the young lady that was on the duty in the evening (didn't get her name) made sure to take care of any questions or concerns we had, both were extremely friendly and pleasant even though they were very busy. The cost of our room included breakfast which had everything from cold cereal to freshly made Belgian Waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. No, Best Host Inn isn't as fancy as some "4-Star" hotels but I've stayed at, but their service, friendliness, and commitment to making sure we were comfortable and taken care of, equal if not go beyond any 4-star hotel. Will I stay there again? In a heartbeat and I look forward to it! Thank you Best Host Inn for such a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked into our room after a chaotic check-in, room was not made up. No problem, got a new room. Gift basket was a nice touch. Beds were comfortable, room was clean - or at least it looked clean. Our feet got extremely dirty from walking barefoot on the carpet. Our room was in desperate need of a carpet deep cleaning. Not sure we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because of people comments and ratings of 4 of 5. I don't know what hotel they were at, but it certainly wasn't the one we stayed in! The walls in our room were filthy (there was a booger on one of them....disgusting)! You could hear every sound from your neighbors and the towels were like sandpaper. Everyone was hollering at each other outside and kids were running and yelling down the sidewalks in front of them rooms. I would not stay in this hotel again, even if it were at half the cost.
On the positive side, the man at check in was very friendly. (The check out staff was not near so because their computers were down and they were very frazzled about it.) another positive is the location to Knott's Berry Farm. It's just across the street diagonally from it. It's much farther from Disneyland, which is where we were going. The breakfast was adequate but incredibly crowded between 8-9 am. The seating around the pool is nice. The free wifi and parking were nice. Overall though, a 2 of 5 is the best I would give it.
Buyer beware for this one!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Host Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn Buena Park

Address: 8530 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled guest rooms with double queen beds. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, vanity mirror, and an in-room digital safe. The mini suites in addition have each a cabinet, wet bar, toaster, dishes and silverware. We offer free parking, hot breakfast, beverages, and snacks in the lobby. We also offer free shuttle rides to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, and Pirates Dinner Adventure in Buena Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Host Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Host Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.