We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many hot dogs...so little time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink's Hot Dogs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pink's Hot Dogs
8039 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 220-5084
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 199 restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So many hot dogs...so little time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hot dogs. There were several types of hot dogs to choose from off the menu. Good luck picking your favorite. Long lines are worth the wait!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    7
    8
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Many choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Loved reading about all the different dogs, before making my choice. good for expanding my imagination.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas, nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Something or everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband loves the chili dogs and chili cheese fries. I was happy to see healthier choices veggie dogs, chicken sands and turkey burgers. Great food and if ou have a knotts season pass you get a discount!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not quite was its worked up to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

first of all, im not a huge hot dog lover but i had heard many things about this place so we gave it a try.... in my opinion, it was average. not bad but probably won't make a special trip all the way up there for just the hot dogs. but if im in the area i would give them a try again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you like Hot Dogs you definitely need to try Pinks. People wait in line to try these hot dogs. Not as good as Nathan's but definitely more variety.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink's Hot Dogs also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County

Been to Pink's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink's Hot Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.