We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
7971 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1938
714-523-3227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 199 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Huge Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went as a couple, I ordered the seafood platter it was very good, my Girlfreindhad a salad and loved it. we will go back again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    27
    37
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Give the burgers a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want to go somewhere and not leave hungry this is the place to go. Everything I've had here is wonderful. Te burgers and shoe string fries and delish. I also enjoy the potato soup. Nice place to go as a couple or with family.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra del Colorado Wildlife Refuge, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't know what all of the hype is about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I thought it was overpriced for what we received. My food was cold and the flavor was nothing special. Everyone on staff was very nice and mostly attentive. I would certainly not recommend the fried macaroni and cheese.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't understand how it's rated so high”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Based on trip advisor reviews we decided on this restaurant
We had to wait twenty minutes to be seated which is usually a good sign
I thought the menu was awful and struggled to find anything that sounded to my taste
The service was ok nothing special nothing more than a fast food restaurant but serve it on plates
All the meat dishes were overpriced we would never visit here again there is much better places to go in buena park

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Luncheon SPot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food is very good, but my favorite dish, the Thai ribs, seems to be gone. On holidays Claim Jumper can be a madhouse. Get there early!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.