We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
7575 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1835
714-523-5788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 204 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

awesome food, for family of 4, 2 adults 2 children $55.....large meals and get a blooming onion its delicous

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We always look forward to a visit to Outback when in the US - it forms a usual triumvirate of Outback, Cheesecake Factory and PF Chang's. However it was a bit of a let down this time. The portions seemed smaller than we remembered and the medium-rare steak was delivered very rare. They did give us a bowl of soup whilst the steak was cooked again but it meant the other one finished their steak before the medium-rare one arrived. Complimentary mushrooms were provided with the steak so they did make an effort to compensate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Typical Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

On business trip. Always try to find an Outback. Same quality and great service no matter where you go. Sat at bar, service was terrific and the food arrived quickly and hot.. Was very good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to eat and when the food was brought out my steak I ordered was missing the mushrooms I paid for. I flagged down our waiter and he apologized and said he would rectify the situation. A couple minutes later the Chef returns with my steak and apologized and also brought complimentary french onion soup and took the price of the mushrooms off the bill. They really care about the customer and even though I only live about one block away I definitely will be returning again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had dinner there last night. Wasnt overly "themed", just a nice clean and ambient steakhouse. Our steaks were very tasty, cooked exactly as we wanted and very tasty. Hubby enjoyed a huge 22oz beer and my cocktails were nice. Waitress was very pleasant and efficient and the prices (by our NZ standards) were pretty good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.