We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy appetizer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
7575 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1835
714-523-5788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 199 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Palmdale, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“yummy appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we had the avocado crab stack and it was yummy! But $5.50 for a small Fosters Beer was too much. Was very clean and the staff friendly

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    20
    29
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The best bake potato and steak I've had in Orange County so far. Staff was nice price was good. Location is perfect for me. Definitely will be back. Will be taking my family there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good, but watch out for the servers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough place, good quality as per the Outback chain. However, if you happen to go there to watch a sports game, beware. I'm currently sat at the bar and two servers turned the TV's over from local games - one is a Cubs fan, the other a Bruins fan. Guess we're watching those games!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, Usa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Disappointed with filet (section had fat & was chewy) & baked potato was overcooked. Outback always seems to be a hit or miss depending on where it is located.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak well cooked great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited outback on the last night as we was leaving buena park and moving on with our road trip
The steaks were all well cooked and service was fast and efficient there was a ten minute wait to be seated which was acceptable
Great experience all round

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.