We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent service and huge burger patty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
7802 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435
714-739-8801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 218 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, excellent service and huge burger patty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to this location only, so this review is specifically for this location. This location was superb as it is very close to the off ramp of hwy5 and hwy39. the service was excellent as the order taker was very attentive and offered alternative options to cater to your hunger. The order taker suggested the half pound some nachos and salad which actually came out the same price as two other choices. The vegetables were all fresh and they gave a generous portion.
Overall, will be returning here again as the food was tasty and very filling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pokerjacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place, quality ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a great burger combo here on 12/12/12; ingredients were very fresh, this place is a "build your own hamburger bar" with everything from fresh veggies to warm cheese. The fries were particularly good. I will return, because it was reasonable and fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank houstontosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, US
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect late dinner option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

By the time we got to our hotel from the airport it was past 9pm and then when we got settled and set out to find a dinner option, we chose Fuddruckers. It was practically next door to our hotel and I had read good reviews about it ahead of time. The atmosphere was fun and old school and the burgers were very good. Both my friend and I were happy with our selections. I chose the Mushroom Swiss burger (maybe it's not called exactly that) and it was delicious-the fries were also very good. And their soft drink dispensers were fancy haha. Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PepinaSuperSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Talk about Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Pros:
Great selection and combos: from regular and elk to veggan and salmon burgers
Good selection of milk shakes
Great selection of add-on and condiments (build-your-own)
Good atmosphere
Great location: near Knott's Berry Farm and our hotel

Cons:
Good but a bit slow service

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Love, love, love Fuddy's!! That's what we call this awesome restaurant that is always on our list of places to go when visiting Knott's Berry Farm. You'll love the burgers, the atmosphere and the yummy cookies from the bakery, too! Cannot say enough great things about the food, it is just simply fantastic!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing