We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant

Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant
8039 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-3200
(714) 220-5080
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 204 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everyone got the chicken dinner which comes with quite a bit of chicken and get your sides also. I ended up just getting mashed potatoes and corn. Not enough of the sides to justify the money. The biscuits were okay, they give butter and jams, but I couldn't seem to say either was better. The biscuit overpowers the jam/butter and I didn't particularly like the flavor of the biscuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    165
    99
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

lines are long takes awhile to get food. we did the carry out because of the lines but they are so disorangized that it took long to to the carry out then it would have to waited in the long line to get in the restuarant

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Love breakfast here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The biscuits alone are worth coming here for! We had breakfast here and enjoyed everything we had. Some of the selections from our table included the chicken hash breakfast with eggs. It includes hash browns and apple compote. So much food but so so so good. My mom had the Belgium waffle with strawberries and whipped cream, she said it was great. The service was friendly and prompt. We love this place!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat after a long day at Knotts Berry Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have never been to Mrs. Knotts and not had to wait in line for a seat. Why the wait? Because we are all insane for Mrs. Knotts yummy food. Love, love, love this place. If you go, you must order the chicken dinner. It is their speciality. It is a ton of food and scrumptious. We always leave stuffed to the max. The decor is a bit dated. And the poor waitresses have to wear those hideous, unflattering, uniforms. Ugh! While you are waiting in line, read all of the super neat letters and signatures of famous people who have visited the restaurant. It sure does help pass the time. Nevertheless, the wait is soo worth it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The quality of the food was poor, the service slow and not overly friendly. The restaurant was hot and clammy... would not eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.