We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great atmosphere and PHENOMENAL SERVICE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hof's Hut Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hof's Hut Restaurant
7005 Knott Ave., Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 521-3920
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Buena Park, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere and PHENOMENAL SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We live close by and come in about once a week (we do love that kids eat free on Wednesday night however we would be frequent customers even if they didn't). Our favorite place to sit is in the lounge - it's bustling, fun and TV's are on with various sports on. However the main reason we sit in the lounge is to have Brianda (sp?) as our server. She is awesome, fantastic with our kids and on the ball!!! She always goes above and beyond and seems to know everyone that comes in (carrying on conversations with all the customers!!). Just from our own experience we have had less fantastic service out on the patio as you tend to get forgotten about out there (empty glasses and a lot of time passing between drinks ordered, brought out and food ordered - I suggest you be ready to order your food when you place your drink order). The food is awesome I've never had anything I didn't like here!! Love, love, love the chicken tortilla soup!!! Fresh iced tea!!! Cornbread is delish !!! Kids meals are only $3.99 and enough for 2 kids to share!!! We love Hof's Hut in Buena Park and will continue to be repeat customers!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Near California Attractions Large Menu, Quality Food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have eaten at this Location many times, and you will find a lot of Verity,
from Beef, Chicken, Fish, or you can eat light. Management will Fix your order fast
if it is not right.

The place is Real Clean, has Out Door Patio seating, also big enough for a Group,
or just yourself, or a few people, Enjoy the California Nights when they Light the outside
Heating Lamps, I Love those,

The workers and staff are Friendly, and this place has a Big Bar area, with Tables inside,
so you can eat in the Bar and view Sports, or TV.
They also have a nice indoor eating area also.

Cost $10- 20.00 American

Ritchie H.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Really enjoyed this restaurant
More of a family restaurant style food was good and service was great
Desserts looked fantastic but did not have room for anything after the main the shakes were Devine

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Food is excellent and price is good for the amount of the food. Service was great. I will return because I enjoyed it so much!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not what I had remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent a lot of time driving around looking for this restaurant. But it was not as good as it was when I visited their previous location in Anaheim. Might have been a bad day. But their pies are still one of the best around. I had the fresh peach. When you order a piece of pie they bring you a mini pie in its own tin. Meal was so so. Pie was perfect..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hof's Hut Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hof's Hut Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.