We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You´ll get what you paid and more.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Buena Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7051 Valley View Street, SR 91/Artesia Freeway at the Valley View Street exit, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“You´ll get what you paid and more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

THE GOOD stuff:

1. Its very near from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm
2. Right in front of it there are two restaurants
3. About a mile or so on Orangethorpe there is a 7 eleven
4. There is a Wal Mart and Buena Park Downtown neraby
5. The staff at the reception is nice and helpful
6. The cleaning staff do not steal and stay away of your things
7. The towels are changed everyday and if you leave a $2 dollar or so daily, the work will be better done.
8. You are allowed to bring food and beverages.
9. There are plenty of parking space, but don´t expect to get a parking lot next to your room, its a matter of luck.
10. Everithing in the room worked fine
11. Recomend visiting www.motel6.com to reserve and get some really good deals.
12. You can get the LAtimes everyday on a machine near the main entrance.
13. If you reserve online, be very specific on your necesities, like for example "need one baby bed" or "going with other families, please reserve nearby or side by side rooms"
14. Hot water not a problem, ever.

THE NOT SO GOOD stuff

1. The cleaning room is too small and you may need some luck and time to use the washer and dryer.
2. Universal Studios are far from the motel
3. Try to get one of the inside rooms because the outer ones can be a little too noise for the 91

THE BAD stuff

1. Can´t think of any. For 45 to 55 dollars the night you get what you payed for an more.

  • Liked — Its nearby some very cool places
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Leave a $2 dollar tip to the cleaning staff and they´ll do a remarkable job
  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
16
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

This motel 6 stay was fairly dissapointing. Upon entering our smoking room we discovered burnt out matches all over the floor and one on a bed spread. Upon attempting to pack our car, our electronic key was disabled 40 minutes before check - out time! We had to take a long walk twice to the front desk to remedy this. There was no apology or explanation provided either time. The front desk person who had an assistant manager name tag on seemed merely irritated. She had given the same attitude when checking in. The property was fine, but they need to acquire better front desk staff.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — unfriendly staff
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Buena Park from July 3-8, 2006. We were visiting Disneyland on our way down the coast for the purpose of moving. Since the trip was not originally intended as a vacation, we were excited to find that we could stay at the Motel 6 for less than $50/night, thus allowing us to see Disneyland. The cost is the best thing about this place. Second best was the fact that it is 8 miles from Disney. Though it is a bit farther than we would have liked, we were able to get to the park early, leave midday and come back in the evening.

Our room was relatively clean. We didn't use the blanket or comforter because they didn't look all that fresh, but the sheets were clean. Bathroom had recently been "renovated" and thus was acceptable. Since we were moving, we had our dog with us and the fact that he could stay with us for no additional charge was a big plus.

The location of this particular Motel 6 seemed relatively safe. I did see a Buena Park police car cruise the parking lot on two occasions, but it didn't appear that they were stopping, just performing regular patrol. There is a Jack In the Box and an El Toritos in the same parking lot. The JITB was a bit sketchy but we did eat at El Toritos one night.

The hotel is directly off of the 91, so noise could be a problem in the outward facing rooms, but not in ours which faced the interior of the hotel and the pool. We did not use the pool because it was very cloudy looking and there were lots of kids in it. If cloudy, kid filled pools don't bother you, bring your own beach towels. They don't provide any and I'm sure they'll be useful in place of the room towels provided which are very small and thin.

Overall, I'd recommend this Motel 6 for budget travelers who aren't looking for anything more than a place to sleep and for pet owners traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2005

Although the room was clean, the hotel staff was very rude. We booked a non-smoking double bedroom in advance and even though I had my print-out that specifically said it had been reserved, they said I reserved it incorrectly, so I was stuck with four people in tiny room with one bedroom and one double bed. Staff was rude, but room was clean. I guess for 48 bucks you get what you pay for.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buena Park

Address: 7051 Valley View Street, SR 91/Artesia Freeway at the Valley View Street exit, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Motel Six Buena Park
Buena Park Motel Six
Buena Park Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.