We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
7740 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3433
714-523-9241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 197 restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marysville, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was really good. The customer service was great too. The server knew how and what we needed. Thanks Dennys.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    11
    11
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad Bar compared to othe Sizzler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place was good. I travel to Los Angeles on business many times, and Sizzlers is one of the places i go to. This particular Sizzler had a much better salad bar than any others i have gone to. it even had carnitas as part of the salad bar. a must visit at a very good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast before a road trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast before we started a long drive to Las Vegas! We were promptly seated and the service was excellent. We had a huge breakfast from the red, white and blue menu which kept us all full until we got to Las Vegas 4 hours later! Great value for money, right near knotts farm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location for Knott's Berry Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Easy to find, well lit in the evening. Usual Denny's selection, with very friendly servers and quick service. Good choice if everyone wants something different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ehhhh....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Family visited for dinner. Not too packed yet service was a tad slow. First table we were sat in was dirty...the bench and floor had syrup spilled on it, the next table we were given had greasy hand prints on the benches. It was cleaned up after we requested it to be. Food was good and waitress friendly. Disappointed because this place is usually very quick and clean...but we normally go for breakfast or lunch. This was the first time we went for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.