We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast before a road trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
7740 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3433
714-523-9241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 204 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast before a road trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast before we started a long drive to Las Vegas! We were promptly seated and the service was excellent. We had a huge breakfast from the red, white and blue menu which kept us all full until we got to Las Vegas 4 hours later! Great value for money, right near knotts farm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location for Knott's Berry Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Easy to find, well lit in the evening. Usual Denny's selection, with very friendly servers and quick service. Good choice if everyone wants something different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ehhhh....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Family visited for dinner. Not too packed yet service was a tad slow. First table we were sat in was dirty...the bench and floor had syrup spilled on it, the next table we were given had greasy hand prints on the benches. It was cleaned up after we requested it to be. Food was good and waitress friendly. Disappointed because this place is usually very quick and clean...but we normally go for breakfast or lunch. This was the first time we went for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always friendly service, nice comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Even though they were short staffed the Friday night we went in, they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Love those hush puppy desert specials!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Service; Would Return Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Day’s Inn next door and ate at this restaurant on 12/30 and 12/31/12 in the early afternoon. On 12/30 we ordered: BYO Slam $6.49, Chorizo Breakfast Burrito $6.79 + Seasoned Fries $0.59, and a refillable hot tea $1.99.

The restaurant was very busy and we had to wait about 10 minutes each visit for a table. However, the staff was friendly and professional, and everything was cooked as ordered. The service was great and the food delicious. I would return to this restaurant again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.