We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly service, nice comfort food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
7740 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3433
714-523-9241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Buena Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always friendly service, nice comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Even though they were short staffed the Friday night we went in, they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Love those hush puppy desert specials!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Service; Would Return Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Day’s Inn next door and ate at this restaurant on 12/30 and 12/31/12 in the early afternoon. On 12/30 we ordered: BYO Slam $6.49, Chorizo Breakfast Burrito $6.79 + Seasoned Fries $0.59, and a refillable hot tea $1.99.

The restaurant was very busy and we had to wait about 10 minutes each visit for a table. However, the staff was friendly and professional, and everything was cooked as ordered. The service was great and the food delicious. I would return to this restaurant again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa,CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of the busiest Denny's I have ever been in, but yet the service was great, and the food was hot and served as ordered. Highly recommend for one of your vacation meals!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow the food is huge and the service is great. We went for breakfast most mornings and you get a huge plate for under $10 and free refills.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Food was good and hot but the restaurant needs some cleaning efforts and updating...dont get me wrong, the food and serv ice was good but they need to invest a little more in clean the place and updatinging it

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.