We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and better than expected standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Kent england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value and better than expected standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week for 2nights- loved the room and brilliant location for the theme park- excellent value for cost- will stay here next time we visit disney rather than staying in hotels closer to disney. 5yr old son loved the pool and water fun area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    370
    155
    108
    83
See reviews for
547
154
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a great time at knottsberry farm. We stayed at the Knottsberry farm hotel. Can't wait to visit again.
The weather was perfect not too hot. Prices on souvenirs were reasonable. My daughters took pictures with the characters and didn't have to wait in long lines to do so.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A good an economic option to enjoy your visit to LA. Near everyplace and a lot of fun or your children!!! Good restaurant and bar.
Very friendship people but need to work hard about the cleanning in the room and toilet... Good service un general...

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property this past March. While I am pleased to see that your overall experience was pleasant I was not satisfied by the quality of cleanliness that you received. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team in hopes that we can improve on these areas in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had another great stay at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Everything was as expected. Such a great stay we have already booked another stay in May. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our group returned here after having such a great time last time. We did the stay/play deal and got 2 nights at the hotel and a day at the park for a very good price. The rooms and lobby are very clean. They are basic hotel rooms that have all you need. Not super modern/updated, but the beds are comfortable and it is very clean! The entire staff was SO NICE! They are genuine, welcoming, inviting, and laid back. It really felt hospitable in a bed & breakfast kind of way. They have a nice pool area and hot tub as well. It is about a 4 minute walk to the park, as well as their shops, restaurants, bakery, Cinnabon, and a TGI Friday's. We ate at the Amber Waves restaurant last time and it was good. The grounds are extremely clean, and everyone is very friendly. Free parking and free wifi, which worked well during our trip except for one outage later at night. We had a great time here and think it is a great deal. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a feel good hotel targetted at families with kids and teenagers and people who love theme parks, if also one that comes across as pretty no frills. The bathroom is really tiny, as with their bath tub and there is no fridge in the room. The lobby also has this unpleasant smell all the time and WiFi is often very splotchy and goes down completely at times. The pillows they use also tend to be very deflated. Seriously Knott's? Am sure you can afford to give people better pillows! Now for the good parts. The food at the restaurant Amber waves right at the lobby of the hotel serves great food, in particular great soups and pizzas. The famous Mrs Knott's fried chicken and pot pies round the corner of the hotel r also very good. Didn't get a chance to experience the theme park but we heard from a few friends the rides are incredibly fun! Snoopy also comes around quite often to hug and make the day of the kids at the hotel and u get free bedtime stories told to u over the phone just by dialling the number they provide so you can imagine how focused the hotel is on providing kids a good time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATHROP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Checked in on Sunday my room is ready! got the second floor bedroom and my view was the courtyard it was beautiful specially at night with all the little lights on. I ordered room service for breakfast 2 order of the Denver omelet and a continental price is very reasonable. I just have to add this that you have to bring your own conditioner they didn't have conditioner and I have a very thick hair which makes it hard to fix. But other than that it's all good!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.