We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel and Grand Express Tours” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Timaru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel and Grand Express Tours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was great for the money,friendly staff,one guy showed me how to unlock our ipad,very help full.
Ice machines poor,on our floor,the ice machine didn't work,the other floors were empty.
The hotel use Grand Express Tours to take you to Disney Land etc,so that is what we used.
We booked Disneyland,Universal Studios,and a Tour around LA.
The LA tour was booked 3 days in advance,on that day, was our last day in LA,we arrived down in the foyer at 8:45am being picked up at 9:00am at 9:10am I went to the concierge,and was told they would be in traffic,at 9:20am my wife went back to them and they were phoning Grand Express Tours,and was told they had forgot to pick us up,and they would not be coming back to get us,so 1 day not sure what we could do,so jumped on a bus and went to Huntington Beach,bus trip long,bus driver a fantastic person,and Huntington beach 11/10.We loved it.
On our return trip to LA, in 11 days or so we stayed at the Holiday Inn, not far from the airport and had 1 day to do something,so we did a trip into LA with VIP TOURS,the driver was fantastic,plus the day could not have been better,time was getting on and we had to get to the airport by 6:00pm,traffic was bad and the driver new we had to get to the airport and contacted his office,to ask if he could use the express lane,which costs $$,we saved 1 hour or more,thanks to our driver and his company,we made in back to our hotel with no problems.
Thanks to our driver and VIP TOURS

Room Tip: Our room was great,on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is never a good situation when plans don't work out but you have such an amazing attitude about the situation that you deserved the positive experiences to follow. We hope to see you soon! Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager- 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    370
    155
    108
    83
See reviews for
547
154
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

this hotel is nice for the price and close to the park. kids loved seeing snoopy without tons of kds swarming him as in the park. the kids did not care for the splash pad because they said it was cold (but they are small kids). the pool was very chlorinated but I guess it has to be to kill germs. all in all the trip was fun for a family of ten.

Room Tip: we had regular room we did not spend the extra snoopy rooms. we did see them though. save your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to take 2 of our grandchildren to Knotts Berry Farm for their birthdays. I booked a night at the Knotts' Hotel with their room and park entrance package and then read the reviews some of which wre not too favorable. Good thing I went with my first instinct and kept the Knotts Hotel reservation - EVERYTHING was great. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and comfortable . The kids loved the pool and the water park at the hotel. I loved the fact we could walk from our car (which was parked at the hotel for free) to the main gate of the park in less than 10 minutes. We even had a 30 minute early entrance to the park by staying at the hotel. Between convenience, amenities, and price - we could not have done better and would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Excellent value when you include room, tickets, and parking. It is only a short walk to shops, restaurants, and Knotts theme park. Only issue is that there is no fridge in the room. It would be my nice to cool down some waters to take with you to the park. I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay there whenever I visit Knotts. Hotel has on site restaurant and a fun water play area next to the pool for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I prefer a more upgraded room, but the experience was very satisfactory. All the employees were cheerful and helpful. I felt like they liked their jobs. The location to Knotts is great. The pool area was not to my liking - If we had stayed longer that might have been an issue - just concrete and chairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to learn that you had positive interactions with our team as you are 100% correct in our passion for service! The pool area is something we have considered revisiting with our continuing renovations so thank you for that feedback as well! Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager- 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Falls, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'm going to start out by saying this was a great package. I went to the Knotts Berry Farm website and checked out their specials and found a pretty good deal for the money. Our package included a room with 2 queen beds for one night, parking and 3 adult tickets to Knotts Berry Farm (to be used the day of arrival or the day of check out). We even received a pass to get into Knotts Berry Farm a half an hour before the park opens. I paid a grand total of $168. All of the staff we had contact with were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room had a nice view (a prefect look at the blue moon for us). It was not crowded so really no noise inside the building and parking was not a problem(first row and I could see the car from the room). Knotts Berry Farm is steps away so very convenient to get to and not that big of a deal to come back to the room to rest, eat or clean up. Now for the room itself....it looked fine but not really. To start with the door is super heavy to open with a large gap at the bottom to let noise, smoke(which we had a non-smoking room) and light through. The window only opened about 2 inches so no fresh air allowed to flow in the room. The vent in the bathroom did not work and was filthy. We had a long hair on the toilet tank as a welcome gift. The beds were average but need to be updated along with the comforters. The a/c unit worked ok but loud and controller on the wall was falling off. The best part is the roomed smelled not so great. Maybe the carpet not quite sure but it smelled the whole time we were there...an unpleasant mix of sour milk and dirty shoes??? Do to the fact that the room smelled bad we left the window cracked open all night and in the morning it was quite noisy outside with workers doing yard work and sounded like a delivery of some sorts. The check out fast fast and easy. Maybe updating rooms would be a good idea......we might be back, if the price is right!

Room Tip: It feels exactly as it looks on the website...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! While I am pleased to learn that the overall experience was positive I feel terrible that you experienced such a foul odor in your room. This is not something that you should expect from our property. Please contact me direct prior to your next visit and I would be happy to personally inspect your room to ensure it meets all of our cleanliness standards. Thank you again and we look forward to your future visit! Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager- 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just a three star by American standard. I stayed last year in a three star hotel in Orlando snd the facilities were much better inside the room. There is no fridge no microwave. Even the safe is very old and small. The beds however were comfortable and large. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and keen to help. The gym is for use by over 18 years old. My son of 17 was escorted out of the gym by the security guard because he mentioned his age. My son was not impressed with this behaviour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.