We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Pros-Classic package
1. 5 minute walk to Knotts Berry Farm so no need to pay $15 for parking
2. Breakfast and resort parking included
3. Swimming pool
4. Tennis courts
5. Basketball area
6. Free but slow wi-fi
7. Friendly staff
8. Clean room

Cons
1. Breakfast at Amber Waves was kind of bland

Overall, a great family hotel that I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It's a nice, middle-of-the-road hotel. It was right next to Knott's Berry Farm (walking distance), and we could hear the roller coasters at night. It's a block from a drug store for drinks (cheaper than the $3.50 in the soda machine). The 2-Queen room was big enough for our porta-crib.

We added breakfast to our stay, and it was decent. The pool and kids' water area was also nice, but we came in March so it was a little bit cold for me. My 7 year old had a blast. I used the fitness center, small but had everything I needed. Everyone was very friendly.

The room didn't have a lot of surface space. If we go back, we'll upgrade to a suite. There's only a small counter at the sink, and a tiny bit of space on the dresser, desk, and end table. With a baby and baby food, bottles, etc., we were hard pressed to get stuff done and keep things off the floor where the baby was crawling.

The hotel was very reasonably priced for what you get. If only they could do something about that Los Angeles Traffic. If we go back we will definitely try to arrive much later in the day and probably come in the summer when it's warmer and I can enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a larger group and was very pleasantly surprised. Great reception area and Amber Waves provided nice meal. Rooms a bit dated but was great value for money. If you want 5+ accommodation look elsewhere - decent, clean spacious rooms are what you get. Snoopy visits were great! Wonderful location - check out Mrs Knottsberry's Chicken!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Knotts Hotel 3 different times recently. It is not a big time resort with all the perks. It's more like a budget family deal resort. Knott's Berry Farm is a short walk away. The rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and clean, but are a bit outdated although they recently redesigned the hotel and changed it to be part of Knott's. It has a restaurant inside called Amber Waves and has good room service. They charge $7 a day for parking, but if you book on certain websites like Priceline parking is included in your room charge. I learned that from the front desk lady (thank you very much). There's a place inside for kid's birthday parties and Snoopy walks around there, good to catch him for pics. They also have a free shuttle to Disneyland now which is great if you want to visit both places and save on parking costs.
Negatives: The walls are thin and you can hear everything outside of the room. The beds I have slept on were uncomfortable in all 3 rooms. Also, housekeeping is very quick to knock on your door 15 minutes before and at checkout time to get you out. If you don't answer because you are brushing your teeth in your underwear, they will continue to knock, harder, until you do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm struggling to understand the reasoning behind some of these negative reviews. This is the "Knott's Berry Farm Hotel." Knott's is a poor person's Disneyland. I think that should give you enough information on what one should expect from this hotel.

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights in Feb 2013 while visiting family in the neighorbood. I paid $60/night. The room was clean and had furniture in it. At $60/night, that's about all I'm expecting. If (i) you are/were expecting more, or (ii) you are paying/paid much more than $60/night, then I would say both of those are/were bad life decisions.

Hotel was good value. As others have mentioned, make sure to ask for a room on a higher floor and not facing the pool (but, pool looks great if you have kids).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Basic room. Friendly staff. Arrived at 10:30 and we were very happy to be allowed an early check in so we could enjoy the park. Bought a package deal which included room, parking, tickets, and breakfast. Great value. Dinner at Amber waves was okay but the breakfast buffet was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shbr2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

OUTSTANDING !! We went for the weekend for our yearly family vacation we stayed in the oversized Snoopy room it was clean & very large beds were comfy & the Snoopy tuck in service was awesome! Hotel staff were amazing & very helpful there's a gift shop located in hotel & the breakfast buffet that came with pacakage was delcious & the waiters were awesome as well this has to be one of the best hotel I've stayed at that accompadtes kids happiness pool area large & spray area for kids to get wet was a treat! I highly recommend this hotel !!! At night Hotel was quiet. shower heads excellent water pressure!

Room Tip: Shopping is within 3 min gift shops & plenty of places to eat walking distances from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Park
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#4 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing