We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Budget Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Knotts Hotel 3 different times recently. It is not a big time resort with all the perks. It's more like a budget family deal resort. Knott's Berry Farm is a short walk away. The rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and clean, but are a bit outdated although they recently redesigned the hotel and changed it to be part of Knott's. It has a restaurant inside called Amber Waves and has good room service. They charge $7 a day for parking, but if you book on certain websites like Priceline parking is included in your room charge. I learned that from the front desk lady (thank you very much). There's a place inside for kid's birthday parties and Snoopy walks around there, good to catch him for pics. They also have a free shuttle to Disneyland now which is great if you want to visit both places and save on parking costs.
Negatives: The walls are thin and you can hear everything outside of the room. The beds I have slept on were uncomfortable in all 3 rooms. Also, housekeeping is very quick to knock on your door 15 minutes before and at checkout time to get you out. If you don't answer because you are brushing your teeth in your underwear, they will continue to knock, harder, until you do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    231
    119
    97
    71
See reviews for
338
100
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm struggling to understand the reasoning behind some of these negative reviews. This is the "Knott's Berry Farm Hotel." Knott's is a poor person's Disneyland. I think that should give you enough information on what one should expect from this hotel.

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights in Feb 2013 while visiting family in the neighorbood. I paid $60/night. The room was clean and had furniture in it. At $60/night, that's about all I'm expecting. If (i) you are/were expecting more, or (ii) you are paying/paid much more than $60/night, then I would say both of those are/were bad life decisions.

Hotel was good value. As others have mentioned, make sure to ask for a room on a higher floor and not facing the pool (but, pool looks great if you have kids).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Basic room. Friendly staff. Arrived at 10:30 and we were very happy to be allowed an early check in so we could enjoy the park. Bought a package deal which included room, parking, tickets, and breakfast. Great value. Dinner at Amber waves was okay but the breakfast buffet was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

OUTSTANDING !! We went for the weekend for our yearly family vacation we stayed in the oversized Snoopy room it was clean & very large beds were comfy & the Snoopy tuck in service was awesome! Hotel staff were amazing & very helpful there's a gift shop located in hotel & the breakfast buffet that came with pacakage was delcious & the waiters were awesome as well this has to be one of the best hotel I've stayed at that accompadtes kids happiness pool area large & spray area for kids to get wet was a treat! I highly recommend this hotel !!! At night Hotel was quiet. shower heads excellent water pressure!

Room Tip: Shopping is within 3 min gift shops & plenty of places to eat walking distances from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every time we've visited Knott's Berry Farm and have always had a pleasant visit.

The rooms are basic and clean. We typically don't spend a lot of time in it so that is just fine with us. The swimming pool area is excellent and all of the staff we've encountered at the hotel have been friendly and helpful.

You do have to pay for parking which is a strike but the lot is well lit and regularly patrolled by park security which may even it out.

The proximity to the park and Knott's California Marketplace (including the famous Chicken Dinner restaurant) make this the perfect spot for our family when we visit.

Don't forget to head through the tunnel and and under the street to visit the fish pond for a little quiet and the reproduction of Independence Hall for a little education.

Room Tip: If you are there on the weekend, try to avoid a room on the topmost floor. The banquet room is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took the kids for a four day weekend in February. We were able to check into our room at 9:30, and the front desk was very friendly. We had help to our room without even asking, and they gave us coupons for a free kids lunch or dinner.

After arriving back from the party we were all tired so decided to have dinner in the room. The hall smelled like smoke, and the property is smoke free. We called the front desk and they immediately switched us to another room and helped us move all of our belongings. I was very appreciative since I was alone with my three kiddos.

We will be staying there again over spring break.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is older, but well kept. it is within walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm. The rooms are good sized, very clean. The room we stayed in had been completely redone, new paint, carpets, furniture, Television, and light fixtures in bath and vanity areas. Excellent pool, and hot tub. Outstanding work out center with cardio machines, weight machine, free weights, dry sauna, and steam room. Staff was excellent very helpful and courteous. Good restaurant on premises, but you should not miss the best fried chicken ever at Knott's BF. It is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, and the hotel also provides a shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Resort
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca
Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list