We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value when getting package deal.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value when getting package deal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Basic room. Friendly staff. Arrived at 10:30 and we were very happy to be allowed an early check in so we could enjoy the park. Bought a package deal which included room, parking, tickets, and breakfast. Great value. Dinner at Amber waves was okay but the breakfast buffet was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shbr2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

OUTSTANDING !! We went for the weekend for our yearly family vacation we stayed in the oversized Snoopy room it was clean & very large beds were comfy & the Snoopy tuck in service was awesome! Hotel staff were amazing & very helpful there's a gift shop located in hotel & the breakfast buffet that came with pacakage was delcious & the waiters were awesome as well this has to be one of the best hotel I've stayed at that accompadtes kids happiness pool area large & spray area for kids to get wet was a treat! I highly recommend this hotel !!! At night Hotel was quiet. shower heads excellent water pressure!

Room Tip: Shopping is within 3 min gift shops & plenty of places to eat walking distances from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every time we've visited Knott's Berry Farm and have always had a pleasant visit.

The rooms are basic and clean. We typically don't spend a lot of time in it so that is just fine with us. The swimming pool area is excellent and all of the staff we've encountered at the hotel have been friendly and helpful.

You do have to pay for parking which is a strike but the lot is well lit and regularly patrolled by park security which may even it out.

The proximity to the park and Knott's California Marketplace (including the famous Chicken Dinner restaurant) make this the perfect spot for our family when we visit.

Don't forget to head through the tunnel and and under the street to visit the fish pond for a little quiet and the reproduction of Independence Hall for a little education.

Room Tip: If you are there on the weekend, try to avoid a room on the topmost floor. The banquet room is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTrvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took the kids for a four day weekend in February. We were able to check into our room at 9:30, and the front desk was very friendly. We had help to our room without even asking, and they gave us coupons for a free kids lunch or dinner.

After arriving back from the party we were all tired so decided to have dinner in the room. The hall smelled like smoke, and the property is smoke free. We called the front desk and they immediately switched us to another room and helped us move all of our belongings. I was very appreciative since I was alone with my three kiddos.

We will be staying there again over spring break.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is older, but well kept. it is within walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm. The rooms are good sized, very clean. The room we stayed in had been completely redone, new paint, carpets, furniture, Television, and light fixtures in bath and vanity areas. Excellent pool, and hot tub. Outstanding work out center with cardio machines, weight machine, free weights, dry sauna, and steam room. Staff was excellent very helpful and courteous. Good restaurant on premises, but you should not miss the best fried chicken ever at Knott's BF. It is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, and the hotel also provides a shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgc760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay here during the natural food expo in Anaheim. It's an older hotel, the rooms aren't maintained. Hard-water scales in the toilet bowl (one would think that's pretty easy to clean, right?), moldy odour in the bathtub, although I didn't see any visible mold. Unfortunately my TV also didn't work when we first checked in (which was around 9pm). I called the reception to ask them to fix it, and they responded by saying they don't have anyone who can help and it will have to wait until he next morning. I didn't have time to wait, so I unplugged all the cables and connections, and re-connected them in the proper sockets. Thankfully it worked. I called the reception desk to inform them that I had to fix the TV myself; they responded by "oh, okay". Not sincere, no apologies, nothing.

Bed creaks every time I change position, there yellow stains on my pillowcase and bed sheet, the iron doesn't even heat up.

In the end we checked out early and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADJOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Please accept a sincere apology on behalf of the entire team at the Knott’s Hotel. Your experience cannot be further from the ultimate goals of the Knott’s brand. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and above all else excellent service. I feel terrible that we were unable to provide you with that experience. While I understand this experience has left you with a negative perception of our property, I would love the opportunity to provide you with the visit that many of our guests have grown accustom too. Please contact me directly should you be returning to the area as I would love to personally design an upgraded reservation for you and your family. Thank you again, Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went for the Halloween Haunt, the package deal was an amazing value for the 3 of us. The hotel is nice and clean, the guest services were great, our room was spotless...but the bed was horrible. We had backaches, and tossed and turned all night. If it wasn't for us losing sleep over hard beds I would have rated it a 4. We ate in their restaraunt for dinner the night of the Haunt and dinner was terrible. Don't bother eating there. However the breakfast was alright. We will return for the Haunt...but we will choose another package thru another hotel.

Room Tip: Package deal is such a great value it's almost hard to turn down the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetters916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
While I was excited to see that your visit was during our Halloween Haunt, I was very disappointed to learn that you did not sleep or eat well! Our restaurant, Amber Waves, has made several changes in the past year and I am pleased to say that the overall quality of the food and service has improved significantly. We have also renovated many floors and replaced the majority of the beds since your last visit. I hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future! Thank you again, Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing