We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value when getting package deal.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value when getting package deal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Basic room. Friendly staff. Arrived at 10:30 and we were very happy to be allowed an early check in so we could enjoy the park. Bought a package deal which included room, parking, tickets, and breakfast. Great value. Dinner at Amber waves was okay but the breakfast buffet was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    303
    140
    100
    73
See reviews for
461
121
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

OUTSTANDING !! We went for the weekend for our yearly family vacation we stayed in the oversized Snoopy room it was clean & very large beds were comfy & the Snoopy tuck in service was awesome! Hotel staff were amazing & very helpful there's a gift shop located in hotel & the breakfast buffet that came with pacakage was delcious & the waiters were awesome as well this has to be one of the best hotel I've stayed at that accompadtes kids happiness pool area large & spray area for kids to get wet was a treat! I highly recommend this hotel !!! At night Hotel was quiet. shower heads excellent water pressure!

Room Tip: Shopping is within 3 min gift shops & plenty of places to eat walking distances from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every time we've visited Knott's Berry Farm and have always had a pleasant visit.

The rooms are basic and clean. We typically don't spend a lot of time in it so that is just fine with us. The swimming pool area is excellent and all of the staff we've encountered at the hotel have been friendly and helpful.

You do have to pay for parking which is a strike but the lot is well lit and regularly patrolled by park security which may even it out.

The proximity to the park and Knott's California Marketplace (including the famous Chicken Dinner restaurant) make this the perfect spot for our family when we visit.

Don't forget to head through the tunnel and and under the street to visit the fish pond for a little quiet and the reproduction of Independence Hall for a little education.

Room Tip: If you are there on the weekend, try to avoid a room on the topmost floor. The banquet room is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took the kids for a four day weekend in February. We were able to check into our room at 9:30, and the front desk was very friendly. We had help to our room without even asking, and they gave us coupons for a free kids lunch or dinner.

After arriving back from the party we were all tired so decided to have dinner in the room. The hall smelled like smoke, and the property is smoke free. We called the front desk and they immediately switched us to another room and helped us move all of our belongings. I was very appreciative since I was alone with my three kiddos.

We will be staying there again over spring break.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is older, but well kept. it is within walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm. The rooms are good sized, very clean. The room we stayed in had been completely redone, new paint, carpets, furniture, Television, and light fixtures in bath and vanity areas. Excellent pool, and hot tub. Outstanding work out center with cardio machines, weight machine, free weights, dry sauna, and steam room. Staff was excellent very helpful and courteous. Good restaurant on premises, but you should not miss the best fried chicken ever at Knott's BF. It is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, and the hotel also provides a shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay here during the natural food expo in Anaheim. It's an older hotel, the rooms aren't maintained. Hard-water scales in the toilet bowl (one would think that's pretty easy to clean, right?), moldy odour in the bathtub, although I didn't see any visible mold. Unfortunately my TV also didn't work when we first checked in (which was around 9pm). I called the reception to ask them to fix it, and they responded by saying they don't have anyone who can help and it will have to wait until he next morning. I didn't have time to wait, so I unplugged all the cables and connections, and re-connected them in the proper sockets. Thankfully it worked. I called the reception desk to inform them that I had to fix the TV myself; they responded by "oh, okay". Not sincere, no apologies, nothing.

Bed creaks every time I change position, there yellow stains on my pillowcase and bed sheet, the iron doesn't even heat up.

In the end we checked out early and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Please accept a sincere apology on behalf of the entire team at the Knott’s Hotel. Your experience cannot be further from the ultimate goals of the Knott’s brand. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and above all else excellent service. I feel terrible that we were unable to provide you with that experience. While I understand this experience has left you with a negative perception of our property, I would love the opportunity to provide you with the visit that many of our guests have grown accustom too. Please contact me directly should you be returning to the area as I would love to personally design an upgraded reservation for you and your family. Thank you again, Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went for the Halloween Haunt, the package deal was an amazing value for the 3 of us. The hotel is nice and clean, the guest services were great, our room was spotless...but the bed was horrible. We had backaches, and tossed and turned all night. If it wasn't for us losing sleep over hard beds I would have rated it a 4. We ate in their restaraunt for dinner the night of the Haunt and dinner was terrible. Don't bother eating there. However the breakfast was alright. We will return for the Haunt...but we will choose another package thru another hotel.

Room Tip: Package deal is such a great value it's almost hard to turn down the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
While I was excited to see that your visit was during our Halloween Haunt, I was very disappointed to learn that you did not sleep or eat well! Our restaurant, Amber Waves, has made several changes in the past year and I am pleased to say that the overall quality of the food and service has improved significantly. We have also renovated many floors and replaced the majority of the beds since your last visit. I hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future! Thank you again, Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.