We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good; some problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pretty good; some problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Paid for this hotel with airline miles, so I can't say if it's a good value or not. It's a bustling, characterless hotel that appears to do a lot of business with conventions, etc. Our room was nicely appointed, on the first floor with a sliding glass door leading to an expansive patio area; that was very nice, but it was also next to the housekeepers' area, so we heard a lot of chatter when rooms were being cleaned. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. An easy walk out the back doors to Mrs. Knott's chicken dinner restaurant, where we had a nice nostalgic dinner.

A major reservation was the needlessly complicated wifi system; which did not belong to the hotel but was provided by some outside contractor. Logging on was a complicated procedure, and needed to be re-done every few hours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    301
    139
    100
    73
See reviews for
460
119
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We have season passes to Knots but we didn't stay there for a park visit. We had a water polo tournament that weekend and searched for a cheap hotel so we wouldn't have to drive home in traffic. Its one of the first that popped up. I knew that they had bought the older hotel so i was sceptic. I was shocked to see all the beautiful work they did there. Totally brought it up to a higher level. The bar and grill there was very nice and well priced and the pool area is perfect for kids and spacious. It even had a splash pad. Very good place to stay especially if you're spending the day at the park!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Knotts Berry Farm resort hotel has the advantage of being very close to the park. It is an easy walk, and simplifies parking. It is also close to a number of other stores and restaurants if you need anything. I wouldn't consider it a luxury resort hotel, it's a pretty average hotel, basic furniture, showing wear and tear, and with it's share of minor problems. Overall it was a good stay, and suited our needs.

We stayed in a two queen room on the 8th floor, under the 9th floor ballrooms, facing the pool. We had no problems with noise from the pool, but we could hear the music from the ballroom (the event in the ballroom was the reason we were there, so we understood and didn't have a problem with it, just noticed when we ran downstairs to get something). Our reservation did not include any meals. There were 3 elevators, and we never had to wait long to get one. We were also able to check in early, which was fabulous!

As for the minor problems, there were not nearly enough outlets, especially by the bed for charging phones. I did find an outlet behind the curtain, only to find out later that it didn't work. In the middle of my shower the water became burning hot, regardless of where the temp was set at, I had to get out and wait for it to cool back down. We also had light switches that didn't appear to do anything, or were supposed to turn on something that was broken. The ice machine on the 8th floor also didn't work, but the 7th floor did.

We enjoyed running into Snoopy in the evening down in the lobby. Snoopy also went to the hotel restaurant and went around to each table, which was fun. I was surprised to see very little in the hotel about the park. While you are supposed to be able to get discount park tickets at the front desk, it wasn't mentioned, or advertised. The rooms did have framed pictures of the roller coasters, but otherwise it seemed the hotel was trying to distance itself from the park.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor if you don't want to hear noise from the ballrooms. Lower floors with a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port townsend
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall a very nice stay. We did have an unpleasant experience in the hotel restaurant. We were enjoying a meal there with our granddaughter, that include a wonderful visit to our table by Snoopy. From the restaurant's bar there was a loud drunk screaming obscenities over an NBA game being shown there. That would never happen at a Disney property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here with our family because my husband's Christmas dinner was at Knott's. For the price it was awesome. Everything was VERY clean and the staff was very polite. You can add the all you can eat breakfast for an extra few bucks. (I think children under 9 eat free). The food wasn't absolutely delicious but, it was convenient. They have a cereal bar, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and fruit. It was your typical continental breakfast. They have a shuttle that takes you to Disneyland as well. So, if you're on a budget and want to stay somewhere nice near Disneyland, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room below the ballroom floor unless you don't mind the dance music until 12 mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel with tickets to Knott's and free meals for the kids was s great value. We were initially assigned a room on the 8th floor. When we walked in it appeared physically clean but smelled like s moldy sewer and the bathroom floor was sticky.....disgusting! When we went and complained, they reassigned us to the ,3rd floor . It was clean and met our needs. Knott's was a convenient short walk. The pool looked nice with s water feature for kids. We would absolutely stay here again because of the great value and proximity to Knott's Berry Farm. Meals at Amber waves was part of the package and the food was actually good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at "The Knott's Berry Farm Hotel" not expecting a five star resort but just a clean, family friendly, safe hotel.

Instead, we paid for paper thin walls, horrible un-accommodating service & a lack of security features that are typically found in hotels across the nation.

The hotel restaurant "Amber Waves" customer service was no betters than the service received in the hotel. We literally walked out of the restaurant after being seated because no one ever bothered to acknowledge we where sitting with menus and waiting to order for 30 minutes. This was after making eye contact with a waitress on more than one occasion.

This hotel is simply not what I would expect to find in a hotel associated with a larger theme park located in Orange County Ca.

Very disappointing!




  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. Although unfortunate, it does create an opportunity for growth for my team as we grow closer to our ultimate goal of 100% guest satisfaction. The issues that you experienced as it relates to service in both the hotel and restaurant are completely unacceptable and go against everything we stand for at Knotts. While I understand this experience has left you with a negative perception of our property, I would love the opportunity to provide you with the visit that many of our guests have grown accustom too. Please contact me directly should you be returning to the area as I would love to personally design an upgraded reservation for you and your family. Thank you again, Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.