We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent location, right next to the park. The staff was nice, we stayed at room 818, it was OK but I personally did not like the bed sheets were rough so definitely need to change for new ones, the bathroom was clean. In general we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    231
    119
    97
    71
See reviews for
338
100
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is right near the amusement park. We went for Knotts Scary Farm and they really go all out with decorations! The hotel itself is OK. Checkin was fast and they were friendly. The beds in my room sucked. That was the worst thing was the beds other than that it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 1 night and it was miserable. The housekeeper had to physically break into the room for us (door was stuck shut). The beds are rock hard, no mini fridge/microwave (nothing to keep my medical supplies cold), coffee maker had to be carried into bathroom to make coffee, the air conditioner was sooo noisy it was extremely hard to watch TV or conduct a conversation. There isn't a table to sit at (other than the desk) to eat at, if you were to order their breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
we appoligize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your comments. I hope that you will give us another chance to win you business at your next visit in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buena Park hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at knotts berry farm hotel. The check in was quick and easy, location is excellent and facilities were perfect for us - well equipped gym and very nice pool area. The location is fantastic esp. if you want to go to knotts berry farm. We had a car but the mall, restaurants, supermarket were all In walking distance. Parking at the hotel was easy and safe too. The room was ok, although the bathroom was in need of a reno and I was surprised not to have a fridge in the room (but requested one and got it immediately). My son loved seeing snoopy in the lobby every day and the goblin thing for the haunt was a bit of fun too. Didn't eat here at all so can't comment on the food. Staff were all very nice and a special thanks to Alex who helped us out on several occasions.

Would definitely recommend it to families who want to go to knotts berry farm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are really glad that your stay was a memorable experience. We look forward to your future business.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was such a big disapointment! Durring our roadtrip we planned to spend 2 nights in The Candy Cane Inn and 2 nights here whilst in LA however I wish we hadnt and had stayed at the Candy Cane! This hotel was quite clean and the lobby was nice. The pool area was good, nice play bit for the kids with squirters etc. However there were things in the room that were broken and the hotel was very noisy, from people outside walking past, in the pool and on the bacolny below as well as babies crying through the night. Our stay was okay but it was definatly not as good as the candy cane!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appoligize that you stay was not everything you expected. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that our hotel is up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed on Sept. 29 for one night. We attended the Knott's Scary Farm event. Stayed in room 330, double queen bed, four people. I would stay at this hotel again only for the convenience of walking to Knott's. It was very close to the entrance. You have to pay to park your car - $7 (I think this is the norm now for most hotels). They do not have a free continental breakfast - $10.

The hotel itself is old - maybe 20 yrs. or more. The bathroom did not have a vent for showering, so walls, door and such were wet after shower. You could see it's been going on for some time since the wood on the bottom of the door was warped. We had enough towels and they were clean. One of the bedspreads had some crusty stain on it - don't know what it was. We removed the bedspread from the bed (it was itchy anyway). The pillows were so soft it was like not having a pillow at all. I guess we could've asked for firmer pillows, but didn't.

When we were headed out to dinner we stopped at Check-in to find out what was nearby. The person behind the desk acted like we were bothering him. He gave a vague and quick list of nearby restaurants with no indication of how to get there (whether walking distance, you have to drive, etc.). We knew there was a TGIFriday somewhere near, but he didn't bother telling us how to get there. Turns out it was really close to the entrance of Knott's!! ugh!

Again, I would stay here again for the convenience of walking to Knott's. If you are a high maintenance person, in otherwords, expect everything about the hotel to be perfect - then don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments so we can improve as a hotel for our guest. I am positive on your next visit that things will be different. We strive to be the best in service.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The worst "hotel" ever !!!! The sheets had hair, blankets had multiple stains , bathroom had hair and stains. I can't believe a theme park would put their name behind a hotel that is so poorly maintained. When I complained I was told I was in a "refurbished" room. I am furious. DON'T STAY HERE!!! They are MANY other choices.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appoligize that your stay was not to your expectations. I would like it if you could call us and talk about it if someone has not contacted already. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Resort
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca
Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.