We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Goleta, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed on Sept. 29 for one night. We attended the Knott's Scary Farm event. Stayed in room 330, double queen bed, four people. I would stay at this hotel again only for the convenience of walking to Knott's. It was very close to the entrance. You have to pay to park your car - $7 (I think this is the norm now for most hotels). They do not have a free continental breakfast - $10.

The hotel itself is old - maybe 20 yrs. or more. The bathroom did not have a vent for showering, so walls, door and such were wet after shower. You could see it's been going on for some time since the wood on the bottom of the door was warped. We had enough towels and they were clean. One of the bedspreads had some crusty stain on it - don't know what it was. We removed the bedspread from the bed (it was itchy anyway). The pillows were so soft it was like not having a pillow at all. I guess we could've asked for firmer pillows, but didn't.

When we were headed out to dinner we stopped at Check-in to find out what was nearby. The person behind the desk acted like we were bothering him. He gave a vague and quick list of nearby restaurants with no indication of how to get there (whether walking distance, you have to drive, etc.). We knew there was a TGIFriday somewhere near, but he didn't bother telling us how to get there. Turns out it was really close to the entrance of Knott's!! ugh!

Again, I would stay here again for the convenience of walking to Knott's. If you are a high maintenance person, in otherwords, expect everything about the hotel to be perfect - then don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments so we can improve as a hotel for our guest. I am positive on your next visit that things will be different. We strive to be the best in service.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    338
    145
    101
    79
See reviews for
497
140
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The worst "hotel" ever !!!! The sheets had hair, blankets had multiple stains , bathroom had hair and stains. I can't believe a theme park would put their name behind a hotel that is so poorly maintained. When I complained I was told I was in a "refurbished" room. I am furious. DON'T STAY HERE!!! They are MANY other choices.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appoligize that your stay was not to your expectations. I would like it if you could call us and talk about it if someone has not contacted already. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

For $150 we had a twin queen room, hot buffet breakfast, car parking and two adult entry tickets to Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. If you are looking for somewhere to stay near the park and can get a deal, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is right next to knotts berry farm theme park but this isnt in some remote location & the park itself isnt the only reason to stay at this hotel! The theme park doesnt interfere with the hotel either as in noise or crowds. A little out of the way really for all the attractions of LA ie Beverly Hills, Venice Beach, Rodeo Dive, Hollywood but, nethertheless, it was a great place to stay! Actual stay...April 2009!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was an overnight stop on a self drive tour. Very easy to find. Spacious parking. Disney Anaheim was within an easy commute from here although there was a 'fun park' next door! Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It is soooo worth staying at the Knotts Berry Hotel if you are going to the parks. We not only got the package for the room, tickets (at a decent discount) and breakfast but also got to get into the park a bit earlier than the general public. The rooms were nice (although we had a issue with the closet door), housekeeping staff were helpful and the pool area was nice (kids got a kick out of the spray area). The park was a 2-3 minute walk which is really nice especially when you have a toddler. The Manager in the gift shop was very helpful and even gave us pointers on how or what we should do with our toddler when Snoopy came around (our son had been aprehensive the first Snoopy sighting). Room service was ok- when placing the order they didnt seem too professional but food was ok. The morning brunch- was not very good. Watery eggs -yuck. Dont forget if you are a AAA member whip out that card whenever you are in a gift shop in the park- or buy stuff from the hotel gift shop as items are much cheaper than inside the park.

Room Tip: be adivised- the ice machines run out on certain floors- you may want to ask which floor has the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked the Haunted Dreams package for this year's Halloween Haunt. The package included a night's stay at the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, plus tickets to the Haunt. We arrived at 2:00 pm, and our hotel room was already ready. Check-in was a breeze. Our room, 835, overlooked Ghost Rider, Independence Hall, and Soak City. You could see Disneyland several miles away. Room was very clean, including the windows. We had stayed at the hotel 4 years ago, and we could tell that the hotel has done some upgrading since then. Everything was clean and dusted. The comforters were a bit on the worn side, but since I believe that most hotels never clean their comforters, I promptly removed it from the bed. The mattresses are VERY firm, which is not to everyone's liking. Luckily for me and my husband, we both like firm mattresses, and slept very well that night. Bathroom has only one sink, but lots of space for your toiletries. I liked the shampoo and soap - citrus infused and very pleasant on the skin. Water pressure was very good. Toilet paper is rough - be warned! Good lighting throughout the room. Ice machine dispensed really good ice chips - if you're an ice chewer like me, this was very good ice to eat. We didn't use the pool, but could hear the kids playing in it - sounded like fun. My only real complaint would be the toilet paper and the plastic shower stall (I'm not a big fan of plastic showers - they always sound like they're about to break). But the hotel itself was very clean and the workers were all very pleasant. The food has greatly improved since the last time we were here, which made the stay all the more enjoyable. The hotel is not overly themed to Snoopy (except on the Snoopy floor), but rather had a basic, middle-of-the-road look to both its lobby and hallways. It's actually a little soothing after a long day in the park. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are far enough from the noise of the park and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.