We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for quaint inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pea Soup Andersen's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pea Soup Andersen's Inn to your Saves list
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 E Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Oceano, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Great Value for quaint inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here Labor Day weekend for a wedding just up the road. We got a good deal on the room since it was a block set aside by the wedding party. We had a bottom floor room and it was very large. It was a bit older but very clean. There was a fridge, coffee maker, and I think a microwave. The bathroom was pretty large and there was a good size closet. The king bed was ok, not super comfy but not super uncomfortable. TV was old box type but worked fine and plenty of channels. Front desk was adequate. We loved that we could park in front of our room and walk out to a very large patio and then right out to mini golf and swimming pool. Each morning there was coffee and danish and donuts too. I think they also had toast and bagels with cream cheese, etc. Nothing super special. You can walk to several restaurants and we even walked to Figueroa Mt. Brewing for beer tasting. We would totally stay here again (and they are pet friendly).

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have huge patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    100
    48
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
87
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great deal for reliable beds waiting after a drive out of la; close to gas, food and a good free breakfast with coffee, juice, toast, muffins and yes Danish ! Don't forget to go to Paula's pancakes and ostrich land before heading on the road. Go to casino too if you like ding ding ding....

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our room was ready when we arrived early and the gal at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions of places to visit. The room itself was clean but the slider to the balcony was unlocked and there was an empty beer bottle next to the chair.
The continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. All in all, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were in Buellton for business. Pea Soup Andersen's was very affordable. The hotel is not new, but our room was clean, comfortable, well renovated, and quiet, with enough room for me to navigate around in a wheelchair, even though it wasn't officially a handicapped room. It had nice extras, including a microwave, a little fridge, and a mini-golf course outside. The hot tub was nice, and the pool big enough to swim laps. All the rooms seemed to have their own private patio. Breakfast was minimal: toast, danish, muffins, juice, coffee & tea, but it was served in an adorable and spotless little gazebo. All in all, the hotel was pleasant but ordinary. What made our visit extraordinary was the customer service. Late to an important meeting, our car battery went dead in the parking lot. No time to wait for AAA. The desk clerk from the hotel quickly and cheerfully brought around her own truck and gave us a jump start. Our trip was saved! This is the kind of superior customer service that you never get at a budget motel, and not at a 5-star hotel either. Thank you Pea Soup Andersen's, and especially THANK YOU JULIE! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, friendly, average price. Very convenient to the highway. Not sure why TripAdvisor wants us to write two hundred word essays about a motel next to the freeway, but so be it. Oh, the place also has a heated pool and outdoor whirlpool, which is nice if you happen to bring a bathing suit.Free morning pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay if you want to explore the Santa Ynez valley. Nice big room, clean and comfortable. We were on the ground floor close to reception but no noise during the night. Didn't check out the coffee and pastries in the morning so can't comment on them.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here as part of our wine tasting weekend in the Santa Ynez valley. The room was very clean and nice enough for the price we paid. It had a flat scream tv, microwave and fridge. There was plenty of room and did not feel crowded. The room was surprisingly quiet and the free pastries in the morning were a nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pea Soup Andersen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pea Soup Andersen's Inn

Address: 51 E Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pea Soup Andersen's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pea Soup Andersen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pea Soup Andersen`s Hotel Buellton
Best Western Hotel Buellton
Best Western Buellton
Buellton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.