We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Buellton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Buellton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Buellton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Avenue of the Flags, Buellton, CA 93427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were newly arrived from U.K. and we were lost and without a room for the night. although the manager, Deniel Iberra could not offer us a room but he rang around until he found somewhere for us to stay. he is most kind and professional. thank you for your consideration and care
mike and diane burke.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic motel for a good price. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, price was good. Location was right off the highway, but we did not hear the road noise. I would stay at the Quality Inn again when in Buellton.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamont-Achel, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had a pleasant stay and a good night sleep.
Breakfast was included , room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and friendly .
Buelltonis a nice place to take a break from a long drive.
The pea soup is a must ( try it out )

Thank u Daisy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The Quality Inn Buellton is a good hotel, the breakfast good, good location. Please take the opportunity to comment that i can not find the email from the hotel, must send a message for the manager, Please, that this message reaches him.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The price was right for this hotel. The room was comfortable and up dated. The bed was good as well as the TV and shower / tub. It was a bit noisy being as it is right next to the freeway. The complementary breakfast is usual but the seating was abundant.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a pool or hot tub forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. I have great news! We have already completed the plans for a very pretty pool coming in early spring of next year 2015. The staff and management cannot wait to see the guests enjoy the beautiful year round temperatures this area offers. We hope you will come back and visit us soon :)
Sincerely,
Daniel Ibarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is much improved from when we stayed 2 years ago.The outside of the building has been repainted and freshened up. The new owners have been there about 6 months and are in the process of updating the rooms. Our room was simple but clean, tastefully decorated and quite pleasant. The breakfast hours are great and breakfast quite good. The lobby is inviting and Robin, the girl at the front desk, was very pleasant and accommodating when I asked her to change us to a different location. This is an excellent value for the money. We have stayed in much worse and paid much more. We will stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We only spent one night here on the way to Orange County. The hotel itself was good, but the front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Price is in line with this chain. Easy to find (but then again everything in Buellton is pretty easy to find) and next to freeway. Ask for a room that is not on the highway ramp side. Odd entrance to hotel in that you have to go up several steps, but decidedly ok.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Buellton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buellton

Address: 630 Avenue of the Flags, Buellton, CA 93427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Buellton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekly & Monthly rates available. Kitchen utensils available on limited basis at front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Buellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buellton Hotel Buellton
Buellton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Buellton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.