We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice for a Motel 6!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Buellton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Buellton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Buellton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   333 McMurray Road, US 101 at SR 246, Buellton, CA 93427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Pretty nice for a Motel 6!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

After a bit of overindulgence at the local wineries, we required a place to stay for the evening. While we were hesitant at the idea of a Motel 6, this location made us a lot more respectful of the brand. The location is great, the staff is exceptionally friendly and the rooms are VERY clean. I would highly recommend this Motel 6 to anyone looking for a clean place to stay the night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
16
31
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This motel is located near the 101 freeway next to a Marriott. It is quite spartan but functional. Our room was small but clean. Motel 6 units can vary in quality, but if you just need a place to sleep and to take a shower, this one provided perfectly adequate lodging at a very reasonable price. There are a number of restaurants nearby within walking distance, ranging from a McDonalds to Japanese to steakhouse, etc... There is also a cinema theater next door. The upper rooms facing away from the freeway are probably a bit quieter and actually offer a nice view of the "Sideways" countryside.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

This place is right off the freeway 101 so the location is ideal if you are looking to get out to the wineries. It's a short walk to McDonalds and there is a CVS right down the road. For you Sideways fans, the Hitching Post is right down the road along with Pea Soup Andersen's going the other way. On a nice day, these all could be walked to in a few minutes. Solvang is just a few miles.

Simple rooms on the smaller side, but clean and I found the bed to be comfortable. The front desk clerk was pleasant and the rooms were done up each afternoon. Check in and check out was easy without a delay or any issues.

It can get a little noisy at night from the traffic if you're a light sleeper. We actually had a rowdy group who were up playing music and talking loudly most of the night into the morning hours. No fault of the motel. It seemed like the least likely of places I would expect something like that. Maybe one to many bottles of Pinot perhaps....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I found it quite surprising about this motel. Usually I don't expect much from Motel 6, I just wanted to find something cheap and affordable for one night. This motel at the location was actually pretty nice. It's just right off the freeway (was not noisy at all), and easy to locate. And it's not far from Solvang and on the way we found an Ostrich farm to visit. My friends and I were especially pleased about the cleanliness and how new the rooms were.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This was my first time in a Motel 6. It was a very small room but it was relatively clean. Towels were stained and threadbare. The a/c worked fine. Just steps away from a Marriot at twice the price. 2 full beds up against either wall with about 2 feet separating them. Now, what it DIDN'T have. There was NO: coffee maker, hair dryer, lotion, shampoo, fridge, microwave, iron, or (oddly) toilet lid. It was $95 per night and for the Solvang area, that's not bad. Town was too far away to walk to but there is plenty of free parking there (Solvang). This place is OK if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Booked as a stopover between Santa Clarita and Hearst Castle and to stop in nearby Solvang. Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean, beds were actually comfortable (compared to say a Buttonwillow Motel 6), rooms were small for 2 beds. Shower was great. I love the WIFI. There was one problem; one very small problem. The door did not lock automatically. We reported this to the front desk at check out, and the employee asked me why I didn't report it immediately (with an attitude). The was the only weak spot for the stay. Other than that, overall, I would stay at this Motel 6 again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Booked this hotel for Memorial Weekend wine tastings. Best rate in the area. Clean, comfortable, easy to get to location, decent price. When all you're looking for out of a hotel is a clean room, shower and bed to sleep in this place is perfect. We read other reviews before booking and was a bit nervous, but the place was FINE. Just a little noise from the highway - if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs or request a room on the other side of the hotel. We were fine without.

Bring any and all tolitries you might need, they only provide soap, and they're a little stingy on the towels, but just go to the front desk and they are happy to provide you with more.

We will stay here again when in the area for wine tastings.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Buellton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buellton

Address: 333 McMurray Road, US 101 at SR 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buellton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Buellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buellton Hotel Buellton
Motel Six Buellton
Buellton Motel Six
Buellton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Buellton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.