We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch above” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Buellton

Motel 6 Buellton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Buellton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Buellton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   333 McMurray Road, US 101 at SR 246, Buellton, CA 93427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A touch above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are going to visit Solvang and want reasonable accommodation then this is the place to stay. This location is a touch above the average Motel 6. It's clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again so I guess that says it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
16
28
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, simple and comfortable.
My dislikes were minor; no free Wi-Fi and the ice machine wasn't working.
Otherwise, this is a good hotel for those of you who are spending most of your time on the run.
Conveniently located in Buellton with stores, eateries, gas, etc. all nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are a bit quieter as they're away from the 101 Fwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is stuck in the past. First off, I haven't been to a motel in eons that doesn't include an ironing board and a hairdryer. This place doesn't, which is rather stupidly cheap. The bedspread on the bed looked like it was from the 80's, and the blanket on the bed was this dirty blue/grey color that looked like it either hadn't been washed in a while, or was so old it was beyond repair. The sheets were so lightweight (or just old) that they were practically transparent. The noise from the freeway started up around 6 AM, so if you want to sleep past that, good luck. I also have issues with hotels that know you're checking out that morning, but keep having the maid annoy you every hour to check if they can clean the room yet. (Obviously there's no point in cleaning a room before a guest leaves.)

On a positive note, the room was generally clean. It's ok for a quick overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in this Motel 6 on a trip from Canada to Palm Springs. We arrived about 8 pm and planned to leave early the next morning, have breakfast in Solvang and a bit of shopping before being on our way south.

The clerk at the front desk was very helpful in checking us in. We were travelling with 2 small dogs. We were given a clean, if somewhat small, room close to the dog area. There's a nice grassy patch for dogs and a garbage can nearby.

The room was very clean. The beds were quite comfortable. We were given a room on the side away from the highway so it was quiet.

This is a budget motel. I've rated it in comparison to other budget motels in this price rage. This motel is heads above most of them in cleanliness, friendliness and it's especially nice to be treated well when travelling with dogs.

We'll stop here again. It was a very pleasant stay.

Thanks Motel 6!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had two rooms for myself and my Labrador in one room and my mother in an accessible room nearby. Grounds were fairly clean, rooms very clean. There is a dog area separated from the motel by a hedge row. Dog area should be fenced off from street and should have a trash recepticle and doggy bags available, but otherwise fine. Many fast food and sit-down restaurants within walking distance, plus grocery and drug stores across the street. No problems at all and at a very good price for the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyforest, Ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The only reason I gave it a 3 was because it was smaller than your normal Motel 6. It was very clean and it did the trick for us. Everything is so expensive around that area so Motel 6 it was. We picked a room away from the fwy and on the 2nd floor. The view was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for one night in October and I should have just turned right around after walking into the lobby. The smell of dog just overtook the whole area. If it wasn't for the fact the we just spent the whole day on the road and did not want to drive anymore I would have left. Things just went downhill from there. The charge $3 for WiFi. I have never been charged for WiFi before...it was a bit of a shock.
We get to the room and it is the tiniest room I have ever seen! It had to double beds with barely any room in between them, no coffe maker....no extras of any kind. I realize that you get what you pay for. We were woken up at 5:30 am by the person in the next room. There is now soundproofing of any kind here. No breakfast in the morning.
If you stay here ask not to be put in the back of the property....It is right on the 101.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Buellton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buellton

Address: 333 McMurray Road, US 101 at SR 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buellton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Buellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buellton Hotel Buellton
Motel Six Buellton
Buellton Motel Six
Buellton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Buellton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.