We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go-to" place for dinner in Brisbane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nana's Kitchen
301 Visitacion Ave, Brisbane, CA 94005-1565
415-467-5370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" place for dinner in Brisbane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Delicious choices on the menu, and the staff is always accommodating to the varied tastes and requests of the diners. Good-sized portions, too -- you will be satisfied and you might have a little extra to take with you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    2
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The name of this place is Na Na's Kitchen (not Bamboo Garden)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

FOOD:
The food at this bright and cheerful restaurant was full of robust flavors and highly appetizing. We particularly enjoyed the cumin lamb and the Shanghai style meatballs.

SERVICE:
Service was top-notch. Our waiter was energetic, alert, and helpful.

PRICE:
Our bill averaged out to around $16 per person.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bamboo Garden is now Na Na's Kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Haven't been there yet, but others have enjoyed the food at Na Na's Kitchen. Heard the cooking here is strong in healthy ingredients.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“IF YOU RELISH FLAVORFUL CHINESE FOOD, HERE IT IS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Seven family members enjoyed dinner at the Bamboo Garden on a night that the place was almost full! We sat at a large round table so we could send our dishes on the turntable so everyone could enjoy tasting the great variety of food ordered. We began with their hot and sour soup. Delicious. Pot stickers are a must here. Also their green beans and walnut prawns are the best and we cleaned the platters fast! We shared a variety of platters and all agreed everything was great and tasty. Service is very good, the food arrives promptly and hot. They are right there if needed for extras. Their prices are reasonable, the place is cozy. We all look forward to going there again, nice to have a good Chinese restaurant closeby.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Shanghai meets Mayberry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Random visit on a random night. Picked Bamboo Garden due to its participation in United Airlines dining program and my love for kitschy Chinese restaurants. Miles are miles, you know?

Restaurant was nearly empty, perched over the corner of a very quiet hillside main street. Service was very attentive (but then, there was nobody competing for their attention). Food came quickly and check landed on the table before I finished eating. There was a certain efficiency to the place that I liked after a long day on the road.

It's got a cool 1950s vibe with requisite etchings of far-off lands and paper lanterns. Somehow very cozy.

Food wasn't memorable, but was fresh, fast, and very decently-priced. Chicken basil lacked the aromatic deliciousness of the Thai places I frequent back in Boston. Pork strips would have been better without the sweet (red) sauce.

I'd definitely go back, if only for the ambiance and the excellent service.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.