We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mix of price + location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Offer - Up to 10% Off
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good mix of price + location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are people saying that the location is the key for sightseeing, and this hotel is perfectly located. Close to the airport, you have free parking, and without traffic you're in 15-20 minutes everywhere in San Francisco for sightseeing. Rooms were proper, not too big but big enough for all you need. Kitchen well equipped.
Service staff was very friendly, overall really a great stay.
Breakfast is also solid quality and normal choice as expected in this kind of hotel (including eggs, bacon, etc).
Perfect with family: there are some restaurants just some minutes by car away, with quite good quality, including Chinese and local Seafood/Steak, so usually everybody in the family should be happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    151
    44
    33
    15
See reviews for
170
110
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice hotel located close to SFO. I always stay in this hotel when traveling to California. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The Shuttle service is great and the internet works perfect. I have stayed here about 100 times and always have a great experience

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this property a year ago. But this visit was utterly disappointing. Bathroom was not clean or stocked with towels on check in. Kitchen utensils not stocked. Mosquitos in room that bit. Aged furniture and towels. Sounds from upstairs room can be heard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for staying here at our property and posting a review. We apologize that your towels and kitchen utensils were not stocked, and we are working on improving the furniture in our guest suites. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Please give us another chance to make it right and let us know when your travels bring you back the Bay Area. Contact me directly so I can ensure you get the perfect room and wonderful service.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan Powers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very convenient to airport and hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. Air unit was quite noisy and I wish there was a TV in the "living room" and not just the bedroom. Food was overall pretty good especially the evening meal - it was certainly plentiful. The pool was small and a bit over chlorinated. Overall, this was a pretty decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Good Afternoon Irr4604,

Thank you for the "Convenient" review. The entire staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North. I certainly agree it is a very convenient location with convenient amenities. One thing I did want to point out is that the TV does swivel into the living room area if you were in a Studio Suite which I'm assuming because the King One-Bedrooms have two TV's( one in the living room and one in the bedroom.) Sorry that wasn't clear as I can see the confusion. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the area. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Jonathan Powers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

clean facility. friendly, efficient staff. super shuttle service to airport, timely and good drivers. good breakfast. Holds up to the Hilton standard. close to airport. in new, business area. Lots to write to get to 200 characters.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings 350Deborahg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the AWESOME “Exceptional” review for our property. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites San Francisco Airport North. Please contact me next time your travels bring you back to the area so we ensure your stay will be very special. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Jonathan Powers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have always stayed downtown when visiting SF in the past. Decided to try this location to have the extra room for the kids, and were very pleased with the decision. Easy to access the city and extremely helpful staff who offered almost concierge service by suggesting more than the typical tourist attractions. They even volunteered to print step by step directions because we were having some issues with our GPS.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Greetings Shpblej,

Thank you for the wonderful "Great place for a family!" review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North. I agree that the location is very convenient to San Francisco attractions. I'm also very pleased that the staff offered great concierge service and went above and beyond to take care of your family. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the area and we hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jonathan Powers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

As the title says, there are only two rated hotels in Brisbane, CA so being rated #1 is really not saying much. The hotel was not horrible and for the average traveler will probably meet there expectations. I have probably somewhat unreasonable expectations from any Hilton property. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member having spent 312 nights in Hilton properties in 2013. As a Diamond member, I expect to be be treated a certain way and valued for my loyalty. I always include special requests in my reservations. Nothing outrageous, things such as, high floor, away from the elevator, extra pillows, etc. As a frequency traveler who shows my loyalty to the brand, I expect the brand to value my business and fill my requests when possible. It was clear this property didn't even bother to read them, let alone, fill them. While my room was not near the elevator, I was on the second floor of a 4 floor property and they couldn't even offer an extra pillow. The front desk clerk seemed bothered when I asked about my requests. The room was live able while not spotless. All things considered, most might find it okay and have no issues but I have already cancelled a return reservation in mid-August.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Greetings Numburz,

Thank you for staying at our property and taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of the fact that even though we are #1 of 2 properties in Brisbane, our percentage of satisfaction is much higher than our main competition in South San Francisco. However, I did want to apologize about your special request not being honored at our property. Our Hilton Honors Diamond members our very important to us as they constitute the majority of our guests and we want to offer you the highest level of service. I understand that you cancelled your future reservation but I would like for you to give us another chance to make it right. Please contact me personally as I would love to make your next stay perfect and very special.

Warmest Regards,
Jonathan Powers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.