We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great warm welcome home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great warm welcome home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a pleasant surprise to be greeted in such a warm welcoming manner when I arrived around 10:00 at night absolutely exhausted. The manager went out of his way to make me feel welcome, I was upgraded without even requesting it, and let's face it, the warm cookie really does make you feel better!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    80
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
53
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You will get a great night sleep at this hotel. Everything was clean and well kept. Bed and linens were GREAT! The restaurant was undergoing a facelift but the food was good and the staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have a corporate rate with this hotel in San Fran. As part of their roll over from Radisson, they have done a poor job transitioning our corporate sales support. When our contact left, they never let me know and making reservations has been laborious the past few months. Front desk staff are awesome, but my recent stay resulted in paying an extra $100/room for two of the rooms that were reserved. When I asked, the on staff manager didn't deal with this but simply relayed the unwillingness to support my corporate rate through a new Front Desk assistant. Very unprofessional and frustrating. I will be looking to take my 60-100 rooms of business elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel after flying in from NY. My husband is a Hilton member, so they had water and cookies at check-in, which I felt was a nice touch.
They provide an airport shuttle, which is also very convenient. For a one night stay, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear M C,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear that the waters and cookies that were provided to you at the time of check in was a nice touch! As a Hilton Honor's member, you are our most valued guest and we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton.

On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a welcomed surprise to have a chain exceed expectations. This Doubletree does everything right. Free parking and internet. Free breakfast if you have gold or diamond status with HH. Updated and modern room furniture. Obviously, the warm cookie at checkin is still my favorite part! I'll stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Soki816,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review! We are escatic to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations!

On the behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business , and we hope to see you again when you travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was formerly operated by the Radisson company and has been recently refurbished. The property is in a great location that allows easy access to walking paths along San Francisco Bay. The restaurant is excellent but the bar is only fair, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. But then there is the airport shuttle. There are two DoubleTree by Hilton hotels near the San Francisco Airport: one in Brisbane and one in Burlingame. The black mini-buses are pretty much identical and the drivers are not trained to be able to quickly inform very tired travelers as to the difference between the two. This resulted in a near assault at the airport pickup by an over-tired traveler who was not able to get the information he wanted from the hapless driver who was not very good with the English language. A easy solution would be to put the street and town address on the outside of the shuttle buses and to train the drivers to be able to tell frustrated travelers that there are two hotels with nearly identical names but in different towns. In the alternative, the shuttles could be different colors. While the shouting by the frustrated tired (and very large) traveler at the small driver was inexcusable, this level of frustration of a tired traveler wanting to go to the right hotel is something that management should have anticipated and taken steps to avoid. On the return leg from the hotel to the airport, the shuttle was overbooked and a number of folks who had to take early flights were left without transportation to the airport because the shuttle picked up passengers from another property first. As a result, the stranded folks had to take a taxi (about $40.00 one way). Again, this is a management problem. It is common for many people to take early flights out so there needs to be more shuttles during this period. As to the bar, the bar tender needs some training as he was unable to make a decent martini but this is solvable with some training. In the meantime, stick to the wine. Hopefully, management will address the really bad airport shuttle problem and give the bartender a course on mixed drinks. Otherwise a pleasant stay and recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear FromMaui,

We truly appreciate you filling out a TripAdivor review. We would like to apologize for the confusion that you experienced with our shuttle service.We have contacted our shuttle company and we assure you that we are working diligently on training.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to requests. The resturaunt, although a little pricey, had Excellent food, ate there for breakfast and lunch.
Free shuttle to and from airport was nice, but we had a car and were able to be at the airport in less than 10 minutes or into downtown San Francisco in about 20 minutes (pending traffic).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear KJW500,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor Review! We are happy to hear that you found everything from our rooms to the restaurant to your satisfaction.


On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Address: 5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.