We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. I was greeted by the most friendly staff and the warm cookie was just delicious! And they are unlimited. I had quite a few during my stay! The cleaning service was wonderful, friendly, helpful. AND this hotel had the most comfortable hotel beds that I have ever experienced! The view from our hotel room was spectacular. Very close to the freeway, which was very convenient and the uber/lyft ride into the city wasn't too expensive. The only thing I felt this hotel lacked was a complimentary breakfast. However, that is not a big enough issue for me not to return to this hotel again. JUST FABULOUS!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Jenna S:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out such a nice review! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
60
13
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This Double tree is in a great location. It was easy to get to from Downtown and the west coastal area. It is 5 minutes from the airport which was great for our early flight. They do not charge extra per night for parking which was an extra bonus considering all the parking we paid for visiting downtown and other tourist areas. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that needs improving is the mattresses. They were too firm for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Tammy J:

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are going to have a complete guest room renovation starting in Nov at which time we will have all new mattresses. We hope to welcome you back to experience them!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at hotels close to airports in the past and the experiences have not been very pleasant so I was really pleased that the DoubleTree exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely plesant and helpful and my room was very spacious, clean and came equipped with a fridge, miocrowave etc. These proved to be really useful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value for their money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Novelette M:

Thank you so much for the nice feedback regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel is convenient for the airport with a good shuttle bus service regularly. This is handy too to get on the BART to go downtown.
The rooms are very nice and clean and the lobby is very nice with friendly staff.
The breakfast is excellent and well worth getting. The cocktails in the bar are very good. The barman even made us ones that were not on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
aodhanomaonaigh:

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are rolling out a new menu this month so we hope you can come back to experience something new.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Booked two rooms for a family trip. Good hotel, generally speaking, good reservation, good Front Desk Manager. But the front desk staff may need to improve their attitude a little, avoid eyes rolling; they needed to read the reservation notes. It was a long drive before we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Edward W:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear your feedback regarding one of our front desk agents. This is not the attitude that we strive to provide. I will certainly follow up personally to ensure this doesn't happen again. I am glad everything else with your stay was satisfactory.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great rooms, lots of space. Warm cozy beds. Clean and well kept. Fluffy pillows. Easy access to the highways. Parking fills up quick. Restaurant is over priced, $18 for hot continental breakfast is ridicules. In room coffee was good, lobby coffee sucked. Staff nice and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
mark s:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey. I am glad you found the room to be clean and cozy. I will check in to the morning coffee that we put out complimentary before 8am.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent a couple of nights here as our base for a San Francisco trip. We drove so the proximity to the airport was not our incentive, but rather and affordable suite room in the Bay Area that would allow us to have a separation between our 5 year old and us when we slept.

We found the location to be close enough to the city for a fairly easy drive in...much easier and quicker coming back at night with no traffic (maybe 10 minutes versus 15-20 going in during the day.) The free parking and internet made it a good value for the area in a hotel that was basically very nice.

The only suite they had left for us was one equipped with handicapped accessible features. It's very cool that DoubleTree has such rooms available for guests with those need, and in fact it was the only suite left in the area (at a Hilton brand hotel...we're brand loyalists) at a reasonable price. We found though the accessible features to be more inconveniences for us though. No separation on the floor between the shower and the rest of the bathroom led to lots of water all over the bathroom floor after a shower. No bathroom counter to put down toiletry bags.

The part that we really didn't like was, unlike other suite rooms we've stayed in, the only entrance to the bathroom was through our bedroom...so we had our privacy...except when our 5 year old needed to use the bathroom, at which point our bedroom door opens up and he has to walk right by to use the bathroom. Sort of defeated the purpose, for us, of getting a suite. I did speak with someone at the front desk and after expressing disappointment about this I was given a lesson about hotel "brand standards" and offered nothing at all...I'm not sure we deserved anything in particular but any sign of "we're sorry the room didn't meet your expectations, how about a single free drink at the bar...or maybe an extra cookie" would have been better then an explanation of "brand standards" as it applies to suite rooms.

To be fair the place seemed very nice and if we were traveling without our son and had been in a regular King room we wouldn't have had any of the issues re the privacy or accessibility features. Sigh...kids....

Room Tip: Suite rooms do have a door that separates living room from bedroom...but you have to go through bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
rickpoet:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear how we handled your issue. We have a commitment that if we do not meet your expectations we will make it right. I would love the opportunity to speak further about your stay.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
Jason.Dorfman@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Address: 5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.