We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
GreenLeadersBronze level
oakville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. the staff were friendly and the location was awesome. Beautiful place! I cannot wait to come back to this location. I wish all hotels were as safe and quiet. the breakfast was out of this world. The pool and hot tube were perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
maltesefalcon54:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and especially breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
41
41
4
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has everything it says and is a top hotel. Our two nights there were the best in San Francisco. Though we take the responsibility of getting on the wrong Hilton shuttle bus the driver could have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
CRBFC:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the feedback regarding the shuttle and will follow up.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. It has recently been renovated and it's very nice! The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The parents enjoyed happy hour in the bar. The hotel restaurant was above average hotel food. We would definitely stay here again. Be warned that there are no restaurants within walking distance to this hotel. Breakfast is a $18 buffet/$14 continental.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
chocogm:

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to fill out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location, close to the SFO downtown and airport. Overall good hotel specially if you are traveling on business. Free parking. Friendly staff, good restaurant on premises. Very well located if you need to travel to other cities like San Jose, San Carlos. 20 minute drive to SFO Fisherman's Wharf without traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Carcal2009:

Thanks so much for staying with us and filling out a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is quite convenient for getting into downtown San Francisco - only 8 miles away. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator and microwave. I stayed here on a business trip and there were lots of other people staying there as well, so it seems to be pretty popular. I also like the area - they bay is only a walk across the street and makes for a nice stroll. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like is that there is no way to put the air-conditioning on automatic - the fan in the A/C is either running all the time or not at all. It could be that only my room had the problem. I still enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if I return to the area. Oh! And the beds are really comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
ILoveToRoam:

Thank you for the review. I am glad you took advantage of the bay across the street. It is a wonderful area.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

good small hotel/good deal if booked at a discount. Doesn't feel like an airport hotel. First shuttle not until 6AM. noisy air unit. Better hotel when it was a Radisson (Hilton got it in early 2014). Annoying that you can't post the review if less than 200 characters: these folks must not use Twitter

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
mendowilly:

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear about your A/C unit, we will certainly take a look at it. We hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'm a client for 5 years and always go back to DoubleTree North SF as I like the people, the way theytreat their client and ald the bedrooms. Best place to stay in the SF Bay Area, convenient for meeting in Silicon Valley or to visit SF. I strongly recommend to everyone this great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
biz9man:

Thank you so much for your loyalty and nice comments! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North

Address: 5000 Sierra Point Parkway, Brisbane, CA 94005 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.