We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surroundings and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brentwood

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Brentwood to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brentwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7605 Brentwood Boulevard, Brentwood, CA 94513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Hollister, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant surroundings and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

stayed in this hotel, the room smelled fresh, bed very comfortable, design very nice and the breakfast was tasty. I felt the rate to be reasonable and a good value. would recommend it confidently to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal P, Manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello Vick S,
Thank you for your kind words. We spray our rooms with Febreeze everyday so our guests arrive to a fresh, clean room. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and had a good start to your day.
Thank You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
14
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

There are a lot of subpar hotels along the Highway 4 corridor that will leave you very dissatisfied. Don't take chances; stay at the Hampton Suites in Brentwood. You will have peace of mind, but more importantly your spouse will be happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I want to thank you for staying at hotel; we are happy to have provided you and your spouse with our services and hope to have stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for 12 days and it was pleasant. They provided a hot breakfast and if I was running late there was a togo bag filled with snacks and water. The staff was very nice and helpfull while I stayed there. I would stay there again, the area had lots to do and see. Mt Diablo is visible from the hotel. There are plenty of great resturants to pick from in a short distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay from check in to the clean room that was perfect for my one night stay. Only knock was the breakfast. Eggs and potatoes were cold and lacking any taste. Nothing else was much better about the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We did wait a little long on arrival for the hotel clerk to return, who graciously left a sign to
dial 0 for assistance. He was helping out hotel guests somewhere. He was apologetic
and quite cordial on his return. Otherwise I give the hotel a rating of excellent because
for the price I thought it was very clean, very comfortable and an enjoyable stay. My wife
and I stayed last year here and plan to each year we return. We took a dip in the hot tub
on our February 2013 stay and it was sufficiently heated! That was a plus.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor last year facing North and that was fine. This year we were on the 3d flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A bit overpriced for the amenities. Hotel staff has improved in terms of friendliness since my last stay - probably due to new staff. However some old front desk staff still in place and they are still unfriendly.

Internet connection very slow at different times

Room was not cleaned on one occasion. Too late in the day to complain and I am checking out tomorrow.

Weekend breakfast girl was very courteous and made sure breakfast items were restocked promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for room on backside of hotel. Too noisy in the front with traffic and also no privacy with par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here in Sept 2012 for a family event. The stay was very nice. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful but can get overwhelmed when a large number of guests want to check in or need assistance. Didn't see too many different faces at the desk which told me the hotel has a limited staff. In fact, I believe I recognized the person working the front desk as the person who also managed the breakfast bar!! If it was the same person, she did a fantastic job because customers were well taken care of and the breakfast area was spotless!!! The rooms are very cozy. Only bad thing is my view was that of a construction crew working next door. Although I could see them, I couldn't hear them. My room was very quiet. Other family members had excellent views of the town. All in all, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff is great, the hotel is in a good location and the late night complimentary coffee/ tea bar was an added touch. At the time, the hotel offered continental breakfast early in the morning... it was worth getting up for. If I could offer constructive criticism to the hotel... get another waffle machine for your continental breakfast patrons. Having only one created such a long line at the waffle and pancake station. Otherwise, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The further away from the elevator, the quieter the room. And if they still offer continental breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
thank you for staying at our hotel; I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your comments as they help us provide better service for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brentwood

Address: 7605 Brentwood Boulevard, Brentwood, CA 94513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brentwood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;