We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
coral gables, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

very nice location, seems like a newer area and plenty of amenties and restaurants close by. Close to disney, LA Angels, hockey and beaches. 35 mins to lax with no traffic, free parking, large mall next door. Beaches close by as well laguna, newport aprox 30 mins -- hov lane.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    157
    62
    23
    17
See reviews for
183
76
18
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Firestone, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 3 nights. This hotel is a typical Embassy suites in the Brea mall parking lot, which is a bonus. The hotel has a strange Egyptian theme and seems a little dated. Had a corner King suite which was absolutely enormous but also dated. Needs some new carpet, but overall the hotel seemed clean, just dated. Breakfast was excellent and free parking was also a plus. The pool was open until midnight, but there was very limited lighting and was swimming in the dark. Pool/hot tub area was nicely landscaped. They need to do a better job keeping towels at the pool. Overall was a good stay and would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 3 nights and found the room and common areas needing such basic maintenance that we truly wonder whether the management cares about the place. Our room (333) has issues ranging from the number plate on the door missing (the room number is shabbily painted on) to seriously flaking paint chipping off the bathroom door...chips of paint flaking onto the carpet is really troublesome given that we have young kids. The toilet barely flushed, the wallpaper was noticeably warped in places and the tub caulking was very noticeably mildewed. All of these issues are so plain that you'd assume any hotel staff glancing through the room would notice. We can only assume that nobody cares.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Reichenj,

I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. The maintenance team has addressed any issues in the room and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Orange County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Embassy Suites in Brea. We had a wonderful experience in Brea, it was a great city. This experience changed my mind about Southern California, I will definitely travel there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel was close to my job site and close to shopping for my wife. Everything was clean and fresh. Staff was very attentive and efficient. Will certainly stay here in the future. Complimentary parking and WiFi were a definite plus. Good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

As I checked into the hotel, Devin made sure everything was superb. He provided outstanding service by providing me a couple refreshments, thanked me for staying with the Embassy, offered me a room with two beds, microwave and refrigerator. He informed me of the complementary breakfast in the morning and free refreshments at the bar in the late afternoons.

The room was clean with plenty of towels, two flat screen TV's, a work desk and a couple couches which were very comfortable compared to other establishments.

.i would stay her again the next time I am in Southern California due to the staff and this amazing hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the upper floors versus the ground floor. Be friendly to the staff as they are do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would rate this hotel as a 5 star for its level of service and amenities! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone is a true professional. Hotel is well appointed and offers updated amenities. We especially appreciate the heating/cooling system which is central instead of the loud, unmanageable, dirty wall units in most hotels. The breakfast is great too! We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to the area. There were no disappointments here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Address: 900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.