We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakeside, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites. We like the big suites and the great breakfast and cocktail hour. The granite tile in the showers is awesome. Since the bed is in the back area we never here people in the hall ways. We saw one customer with a small dog, we did not know pets were allowed or we would have brought our small Shitzu with us. My company had our Holiday party there and the staff, food and drinks were excellent. We would stay there again and would recommend it to all of our friends and business partners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    149
    60
    22
    17
See reviews for
179
74
18
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family chose to stay at this hotel while attending the BCS game in Pasadena. We did not want to be located in the heart of the action but neither be so far removed as to spend all of our time driving to the events. The hotel was well situated among dining and retail establishments with easy access to ground transportation routes. We had a minor situation with the HVAC system (which we reported) but because of the full occupancy of the hotel we decided against pressing for another room as the current room met our needs for sleeping arrangements. I am quite sure under other circumstances the staff could have easily handled a request to swap rooms if we had so requested. Parking was sufficient and convenient. Breakfast was a little disappointing, seemed more institutional in quality than I have experienced at other Embassys. All in all, were we to return to the area, this hotel would get our business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Really good breakfast. Big shopping is close. Room was very good, the only exception was the hide a bed was old, hard and very uncomfortable. Master bed was excellent. Nice layout and good service. Fyi. Breakfast starts at 7 am on the weekends. We weren't notified of this but just an inconvenience is all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Fullerton. The group rate was fantastic. The breakfast we had in the mornings and the drinks in the evenings practically made the room free. The food was great, the room was big and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great experience. We are local and wanted to spend some time together away from the kids and our stay was just what we expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. There are several Embassy Suite locations in Orange County and each is slightly different but all are very nice and have the same warm, expansive feeling. The Anaheim location has the beautiful atrium iconic of the chain but the décor is different than Brea which gives each a distinctive feel. The Santa Ana location was created from a pre-existing building and is the most attractive from the outside especially and not the usual exterior box look of most locations. Bigger balconies and a cool Spanish mission look with nice landscaping too. Embassy Suites is a great value and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

price was excellent for the week we were there and very clean free parking and in a very clean safe area. great helpful staff all around. very convenient to all attractions, convention center and sports stadiums

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The holel service was very good and the location excellent for our needs. We were attending a wedding near Brea and the hotel's location and easy to access to the shops at the mall came in very handy. Our breakfast was very good and the evening reception was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Address: 900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.