We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, comfortable bed but bring your own pillow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Brea
Livermore, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great room, comfortable bed but bring your own pillow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

All of the recent reviews of this hotel are spot on. We stayed Christmas Eve and the night of Christmas Day. Not sure if they were fully booked but it was very quiet both nights other than a dinner party going on in the central atrium that could not be heard at all from our room. The rooms in this hotel are quite spacious (seemed bigger even than other Embassy Suites in which we have stayed) and nicely furnished/decorated. Quality toiletries (Crabtree & Evelyn soap/lotion/etc) are provided. It was clean. The shower head was nice and high for us tall people with no hot water issues. There is plenty of free parking under the hotel. We did not take advantage of the comp breakfast but the eating area appeared to be a good size, which is often a problem in other hotels that offer this. It is definitely in a great location right next to a big mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows were odd (kind of lumpy) and not very comfortable. There were several on the bed and I could not find one that worked for me. Bring your own pillow if you can as otherwise it's a good night's sleep there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    116
    44
    19
    14
See reviews for
139
62
12
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just OK. Good location if you have business at the mall, other than that nothing exceptional. Breakfast was not exceptional, as other reviewers have suggested.

On both mornings I went to breakfast there we no cups, juice was empty, no bacon, and one worker (might have been more??? only saw one - but these issues never got corrected in the 30 minutes I was there)hustling to fix and fill everything for a nearly full hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stay here about 6-7 times a year and am never disappointed. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is eat above average compared to other Embassy Suites, and the location makes it an easy drive to John Wayne and Disney. Note that the bathroom can only be accessed through the master bedroom, so if you're sharing the room with kids or other adults this may be a consideration. Overall, though, a great place
to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear soapandco,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you choose our hotel to meet your travel needs throughout the year. Our location is definitely a wonderful benefit of our hotel and our full hot and cooked to order breakfast is a great bonus.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had booked a non smoking room but the front desk attendant stated that smoking was requested. The truth then came out that the hotel was fully booked and no non smoking available. The room stank like an ash tray. I requested a transfer or other measures to remove the smell but nothing offered. I was on a long business trip and my clothes stank like an ash tray for the duration of the trip. I understand where a hotel is fully booked and only have smoking rooms left but please do not lie to me!

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker get confirmation of a non smoking room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Being a member of Hilton Honors we visit different Embassy Suites often. They are usually very reliable and this one in Brea is no different. Really friendly staff throughout the Hotel. Free ample parking and a nice Cocktail Hour and excellent Breakfast served by very friendly Mexican Staff.

Good maintencance and plenty of good Restauramts within easy walking distance. This Hotel is next to the Brea Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear John8433,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to see that we were able to accommodate the needs of you and your family during your visit to Brea. It really is wonderful to hear that our friendly staff has made an impression on your stay and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my recent stay as the accommodations were nice and the staff was friendly! The suite room was great with an outer room to work and the bedroom was large. I recommended the hotel to friends while I was traveling because of the hotel's complete package for most travelers. Brea really has so much to offer, from shopping to night life in the downtown promenade, all within walking distance. Hope to return for another visit the next time I am in So Cal.

Room Tip: I found that even though my room was near the elevator, it was no bother once the door was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
I would like to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased to see that you were beyond satisfied with your experience here at the Embassy Suites in Brea. Being so close to all of the shopping and restaurants Brea has to offer is definitely a wonderful benefit of our location. Additionally, I am happy to see that while you were hesitant about being near an elevator, that the noise was not an issue at all. With our spacious two room suites, we find that guests are rarely bothered by the sound of an elevator or people passing by in the hallway. Thank you again for your response, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is located next to Brea mall & walking distance to many restaurants and shops..the hotel staff was friendly..hotel was clean..rooms were clean and comfortable..my only complaint is the gym..the machines were usable but needed some work done on them..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We look forward to what our guests have to say about our hotel and were very pleased to see that our staff was notably friendly and our rooms met your every expectation in regards to comfort and cleanliness.

We have very recently replaced a few of the machines in our gym that were in need of some work and hope that upon your next visit to Brea, we are able to meet your every need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Address: 900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.