We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Shrimp "Endless Complements"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
250 Brea Mall, Brea, CA 92821-5703
(714) 529-0632
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 169 Restaurants in Brea
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
La Verne, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp "Endless Complements"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went to this restaurant before going to the Angels game. We told our server we were in a hurry and he bent over backwards to please us. The food was delivered promptly and served with a smile! Everything was delicious and our server(Edgar A.)was fantastic. We had stopped going to the Red Lobster close to home because of the service & the food, guess we will have to drive to Brea to get good service and great food!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOBSTER IS YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We go there almost always for our anniversary and have the rock lobster. Its good, its reasonable, the servers are wonderful and the restaurant is always clean. We love it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Uhhh Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

Best Red Lobster ever. Enough said. I will always come back to this place. :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good in my book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Any restaurant that can accommodate my wife's special dietary needs is good in my book and this Red Lobster was able to do it and do it well. I didn't have to return any of the dishes, they were prepared exactly as requested. And, it doesn't hurt to mention that the food was pretty good, too. Recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I have been to Red Lobster in Brea many times, but NEVER been treated the way we were treated recently. We had several servers taking care of us. When the food was hot it was delivered, when the plates needed to be removed they were, when we needed something it was there. I WAS MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH OUR EXPERIENCE 10/25/2010!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Brea, Orange County
Brea, Orange County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.