We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One good server” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
30 Pointe Dr, Brea, CA 92821
714-990-8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 156 Restaurants in Brea
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Hemet
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One good server”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went hear for lunch. The entrance for the handicapped was good. The staff at the entrance kind of blew us off while they talked. We got in and there was a lot of empty tables. Most of the staff was standing at the rear of the store talking. The Host ? could not decide where we should sit.
The waitress was the only one with personality, she tried, the rest not so much. The food was good, but not great. We did not have desert.
The inside of the store looked old and tired. The restroom (men's) had urine on the floor, oh boy lets track it through the place. There were holes in the wall where someone ripped a license plate off the wall. Grout was cracked and stained brown.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
glendora, ca
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“one of the crowd”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

before we went to meet friends there, I read the reviews and found myself in agreement with a lot of them the service was terrible and I can't believe the management hasn't read prior reviews and remedied the situation one of our table mates had to send her meal back twice and overall the food was not up to other outbacks we will not be going back we do still like the Covina branch which has always been reliable

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good service, good prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Outback restaurants are pretty much all the same. The service & cleanliness are usually the only things that set them apart.
This location looked to be in a commercial building area do they were not busy on a Wednesday night. Service was pretty good at the bar.
The steak was average/slightly above average like always so I got what I expected. I do like the tangy tomato dressing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Self Service?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped in for dinner on a Friday evening after seeing a movie nearby, so we arrived a little later than we normally would. There was a wait so we checked for an open table in the bar area. A booth came available and to get out of the way we sat down and moved the dirty dishes to the end of the table so that someone could clear them easily. When our server arrived she asked if we had found someone to clear the table, or did we want her to do that! I didn't know that customers were required to find someone to bus the table!! My husband had the halibut with a baked potato and I had the steak and lobster with broccoli. Our meals were average and my broccoli wasn't very hot. Our server wasn't too attentive or overly friendly. We've been to Outback locations that have been as busy, if not busier, and have had better service. I was able to use a coupon without any problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's Outback”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

What more can you say.. The food here is okay. The service is normally horrible. Ate here this month and in Upland. Both place have really bad service. Why go back? The food and drinks are good enough to make up for the service..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.