We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“America is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Brea to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Belmont, ca
1 review
“America is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed one night in July: pleasantly surprised! Building 2 upstairs room on back side was very quiet! Room was well appointed with nice kitchen, 2 TV's, very comfortable king bed! AC was a bit slow to cool the room. The most impressive part was the front desk experience: your employee America is an awesome asset! She dealt with several stressful situations at once and never lost her patience, she was so polite and professional, working by herself at the busy check in time. She deserves positive recognition:)
Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
So happy to hear about your great experience with us, that is what we're all about! And thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our great team members America! She truly is an asset to our team and appreciate her everyday. She loves to hear when she's doing a job well done and please rest assured she will see this and get extra recognition. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
68
29
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family of 3 stayed here for two nights in a "suite " that is supposed to be one of their nicer rooms. It's clean and adequate but very very run down and tired . The bathroom was kinda gross, the air conditioner was so loud we had to decide to bear it of let the room get too warm. The light fixture in the master didn't work , the blow dryer didn't work... It was pretty depressing . We won't ever be back . It was roomy and clean but grimy and old with the smallest tv in the master I have ever seen. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
First and foremost I want to thank you for letting us know your concerns and taking the time to review our hotel. I really do wish we would have known about these while you were staying here so we could have attempted to make it a better experience for us. We do have 2 types of suites one with a Full Kitchen and a 32-40" inch television, and our other suites (which are the same size) come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. I don't have your information so I can't see what room type exactly you stayed in, but it sounds like it was our kitchenette suites with a slightly smaller TV than our Full Kitchen suites.

I do hope this wasn't a direct reflection on all of our amenities and services we provide and do hope you give us another chance when in the area. Feel free to contat me at kvargas@chasesuitehotels.com next time you are in town and we'll gladly make sure you get the room type for your needs. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed one night. Took my daughter to college orientation at Fullerton. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean (clean sheets and towels).
Looked like the room was updated, but still need some updates; especially the shower. The only ice machine is in the main lobby and the internet was really slow; but it was free.
The breakfast was decent and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us and glad it was a positive one. We have noted your concerns and please rest assured we take them with the upmost priority, without them we cannot continue improving our services. Thank you and hope to see you again when you come and visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for a week, the staff are nice. The accommodation , yes the sheets are clean & so are the towels, cant say it feels clean, an out dated grimy feel to be honest. Wanted to spend as much as as I could out rather than in the hotel. Breakfast was decent and happy hours too, would rather stay somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving review. We truly appreciate your candid remarks and take them very seriously because without them we cannot continue to improve our services. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San dieg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for a weekend in a kitchenette with a king bed. Spacious room and well appointed. 2 flat screens. One suggestion to the hotel staff is that the cable connection could be a bit better. I tried to watch a world cup match and I felt like I was watching it on a tv with an antenna- fuzzy and not as crisp as you'd like.

The comp breakfast was a nice surprise. Fluffy scrambled eggs and corned beef hash was available one morning. It was very tasty.

We spent time in the pool and jacuzzi. Clean and the temps were well maintained.

Had a good time. Thanks.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
So happy to hear you had a great stay! We love to hear when our guests have been well served and taken care of as that is our number one goal! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Like the place. Need some outdoor sitting on the grass and trash cans in parking lot. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Would be nice to have happy hour every night. Needs more parking. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you in our neck of the woods soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice in the space of a month, each time for one night. Our experience the first time was better than the second. During both stays, we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. But the location of the room makes a big difference! The first time we had a room on the second floor in building one. It was quiet and the air conditioner worked beautifully, keeping us comfy although it was 90 outside. The second time we were on the first floor of building two. This time we were close to some noisy equipment that drowned out the television. In addition, the A/C was sluggish, never cooling the room to our satisfaction. In both rooms, although the living areas were very clean and updated, the bathrooms were quite shabby, with messy recaulking around the tubs and stained grout/broken tiles on the floors. I can see how a family would do well here with the roomy living area and fully functional kitchen. And if they would get around to updating the bathrooms to match the rest of the rooms' amenities, it would be well worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid feedback we truly appreciate it. WIthout comments such as yours we cannot continue growing. They are truly appreciated. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Brea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.