We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby Chic!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Brea to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
California City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shabby Chic!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for a week, the staff are nice. The accommodation , yes the sheets are clean & so are the towels, cant say it feels clean, an out dated grimy feel to be honest. Wanted to spend as much as as I could out rather than in the hotel. Breakfast was decent and happy hours too, would rather stay somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving review. We truly appreciate your candid remarks and take them very seriously because without them we cannot continue to improve our services. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
66
25
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San dieg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for a weekend in a kitchenette with a king bed. Spacious room and well appointed. 2 flat screens. One suggestion to the hotel staff is that the cable connection could be a bit better. I tried to watch a world cup match and I felt like I was watching it on a tv with an antenna- fuzzy and not as crisp as you'd like.

The comp breakfast was a nice surprise. Fluffy scrambled eggs and corned beef hash was available one morning. It was very tasty.

We spent time in the pool and jacuzzi. Clean and the temps were well maintained.

Had a good time. Thanks.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
So happy to hear you had a great stay! We love to hear when our guests have been well served and taken care of as that is our number one goal! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Like the place. Need some outdoor sitting on the grass and trash cans in parking lot. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Would be nice to have happy hour every night. Needs more parking. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you in our neck of the woods soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice in the space of a month, each time for one night. Our experience the first time was better than the second. During both stays, we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. But the location of the room makes a big difference! The first time we had a room on the second floor in building one. It was quiet and the air conditioner worked beautifully, keeping us comfy although it was 90 outside. The second time we were on the first floor of building two. This time we were close to some noisy equipment that drowned out the television. In addition, the A/C was sluggish, never cooling the room to our satisfaction. In both rooms, although the living areas were very clean and updated, the bathrooms were quite shabby, with messy recaulking around the tubs and stained grout/broken tiles on the floors. I can see how a family would do well here with the roomy living area and fully functional kitchen. And if they would get around to updating the bathrooms to match the rest of the rooms' amenities, it would be well worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid feedback we truly appreciate it. WIthout comments such as yours we cannot continue growing. They are truly appreciated. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was OK - not bad but not special. Breakfast staff and food very good: eggs excellent, hash, sausage, juice & great coffee (no yogurt). Parking is very difficult and in short supply. When we checked in late at night a new staff member was being trained. I had already had a very long day and did not want to make small talk and pretend I did not mind waiting while she figured out the computer and key cards. I had also asked for an upstairs room as I am a very light sleeper and was given one downstairs. On Saturday morning 3-4 female staff members decided to have breakfast together. The breakfast room was already jammed and having them clutter together, chat, and hang-out waiting for each other was not a good decision. The rooms are in good condition, the TV's small, and are clean. Towels are thread bare and not enough given for 3 in a room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. I must note that we do not allow our team members to eat at our breakfast area at any time. They have their own lunch area. There was a group in house during your stay, and I'm thinking this is where the misconception was. I apologize if you did think it was a member of our staff, but like I said, this is something that is not allowed at our hotel. I hope this is isn't a direct reflection of our service or something that would change your mind about choosing us next time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family had to suddenly vacate a house we had recently rented when we discovered it had a mold infestation.We have been at this hotel for the entire month of May while looking for a new home. The staff has been extremely accommodating and helpful in extending our stay on an as needed basis. There was a mix up with which credit card to charge as both mine and my husbands were on file but management cleared it up quickly. Everyone I have come in contact with has been friendly and helpful at all times. Jennifer, Jose, Crystal and especially Bernalda have all been great in what has been a difficult situation for my family. A month in a hotel with a teenager and a toddler hasn't been easy! The breakfast buffet, social hour and laundry room are a great bonus and I would definitely stay here again should the need ever arise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank YOU so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that we became your home away from home! Hope you come back and visit us... but under different circumstances, like a little getaway from your normal routine :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel for a Memorial Day softball tournament. We had 12 families stay at this hotel. The rooms were very nice, good layout with a bedroom, living room and full kitchen.
The bed was very comfortable.
Had a great time. The only negative comment that I have is that we asked to get our rooms close together and when we checked in, we were spread out throughout the hotel.
The lot isn't huge, but we had 12 girls who wanted to hang out and it would have been nice if we were all near each other.
The breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was nice. They have a hot tub and washers/dryers in that area if you need to do laundry.
There is no gym on site, but they give free passes to a gym down the street which was nice.
There is a Walmart and Albertsons very close as well as many other stores to meet any needs that you could have.
There are many restaraunts close by as well as the Brea mall.
It was quiet at night.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you! We were glad to have you and your group and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Brea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.