We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Brea to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was a nice sized room and was in decent shape. We had ask for extra towels almost everyday. Housekeeping needs to put more towels in the room. We had to ask for paper towels and dish soap upon our arrival. Something needs to be done about smoking in the courtyards and outside the room doors.We had to keep our door closed as there was a gentleman who was constantly smoking outside and always smelled like smoke outside our room. Parking was a nightmare at night. The breakfast was decent. The Happy Hour not the best. The rates are a little pricey compared similar properties.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take all feedback and grow from it everyday. I apprecieate you bringing up the smoking in the outside courtyard as we do urge our smoking guests to be mindful of other guest and not smoke near their room and only in the designated smoking areas since our rooms are 100% non-smoking. I hope this doesn't reflect on our overall service and you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
66
25
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pros - budget rates, pet friendly, breakfast included, happy hour too, friendly staff
Cons - older property, Terrible parking especially at night

Overall, just an okay place. Our requirement was to have a hotel that allows pets and this one does. Breakfast was decent. Not a big fan on their happy hour though. The room was clean but most of the appliances were dated and could use a change. We could clearly hear the conversations from next room but I guess it went both ways but that's not unusual for budget hotels too.
Staff was very friendly, prompt and helpful for service. For a $100+charge, I would have expected the rooms to be a little better though.
Parking lot is very poorly designed and it was very difficult to park at night with a ton of big cars using up the narrow parking spots.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continue growing and without it we wouldn't strive for the best. I'm so happy to hear you received the Service you deserve as that is what we pride ourselves in. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you need a nice sized room in the OC.

The hotel staff was super friendly, the room was nice and comfortable, but the maintenance was a little lacking. I could see the wallpaper starting to peel in the bathroom and vanity area. Also, there was either a leaky pipe or rain water runoff problem that it looked like wasn't being addressed outside our building. It was creating a mini-moat that we had to keep our 2 toddler children away from (you know kids).

Other than that, you can't beat the price that they charge for a one bedroom w/ a separate living area and kitchenette.

All the national chains in that area will cost you at least $30 more once you factor in parking. Also, our room didn't look like the one in the picture. We made do, but they might want to change that, or at least include some of the "other" rooms that they have.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid feedback we truly appreciate when we hear our guests have been well served and happy and also where we can improve, that is all we work towards here at "Our Home" . We value all feeback and always work towards a better product and better service but couldn't do it without guests as yourselves! Thank you again and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My son is on a travel ball team and stayed here. It was last minute as the brackets didn't come up the Weds' night before Saturday play so we were time crunched. Greg Rahn, the sales manager was extremely helpful. He was great with communications, understood our challenges and was more than accommodating.

The suites were comfortable for one night. Not quite the updated hotel rooms. Very close to major shopping areas and eateries.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms away from street side, those are odd numbered rooms in the 100s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, we enjoyed having your your team and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We have been traveling a lot recently for family stuff so we are limited on funds but I don't want to bother friends or sleep on an air mattress. So chase suites had great reviews and a great 48 hr special online price and it has been perfect. Clean, polite staff, yummy breakfast. It is a nice change to be in a big suite instead of a reg hotel room. And the breakfast layout was the usual but these are real eggs, not microwave prepared ones. Sometimes you can tell it isn't a real kitchen but just a few microwaves to heat food up which is fine but this bacon was crispy. It does look like an apt complex from the outside but inside everything was clean and fresh which is what is truly impt to us

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
So awesome to hear you had a great time at "Our Home" see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here many times over several years - two weeks at a time. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a great pool. Always enjoyed the breakfast too. Thanks folks! Keep up the great work. Close to the shops too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
So happy so hear your feedback, it is a testament to what we strive for and I'm always happy to hear that we are doing things right. We truly appreciate your business and of course your review of our hotel, which is our "home away from home" too and we take pride in it as if it WAS our home, which means every guest that comes through our doors is a personal guest of ours.

Thank you so much and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family and I (including 3 dogs) stayed here for 14 days while waiting for our new home to close escrow and have minor improvements made. As others have mentioned, the hotel is in a quiet part of Brea, surrounded by business parks. Despite this, the hotel is very close to shops and restaurants, and reasonably close to the Brea Mall, 57 and 91 Freeways if you're looking to get around Orange County.

The grounds are clean, pool and spa well maintained, and the hotel offers "happy hour" in the evenings and breakfast in the mornings, which we took advantage of most nights. As a free amenity, the happy hour and breakfasts are great, but don't expect too much variety. Our suite itself was spacious with a nice living room, kitchen, and comfortable beds. The suite also had a sofa bed which was nothing to write home about, but got the job done.

Hands down, the best part of our stay was the hotel staff who were very friendly and accommodating. It was nice showing up to happy hour or breakfast and having the staff on-duty recognize you and welcome you by name and with a smile. The biggest area of improvement, in my opinion, is the hotel WiFi which is slow and the connection dropped in our room every 10-15 minutes. If you need internet for long periods, there is a Starbucks within walking distance that should suffice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the parking lot courtyard area so that you don't feel isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We truly enjoyed having you and your family at our "home" and thank you for being so patient while we figured out what was going on with the wifi in your room.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the near future at our neck of the woods, your family and yourself were truly a delight! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Brea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.