We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to try elsewhere in Brawley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   575 West Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
1 review
“No need to try elsewhere in Brawley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed here for 90 nights from March 2013 to August. I didn't try another hotel because there was no need to. It is quiet, comfortable, and clean (99% of the time). Next to several restaurants that are walkable. Free local newspaper and USA Today. Wireless internet worked fine.

Room Tip: Building 3 rooms are quieter and more secure. Building 4 is even better but more expensive because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate and value your business. Extra perks like the USA today or the convenience of nearby restaurants, Starbucks, pharmacy, are only a few reasons why the Brawley Inn is the ideal hotel for all travelers. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    31
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
17
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year. This year was the best ever. It has always been clean and the staff wonderful. The beds are first rate. Air conditioners worked perfectly though a little noisy. The pool is crystal clear and was serviced every day we were there. The hotel provided a wonderful breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit, cereal, waffle machine, etc....all cooked freshly and served buffet style starting at 4 am! Dont; know if they do this every morning but it sure came in handy for us Dove Hunters! We were met by the owner, General and asst Mgr on check in and every morning (at 4 am!) both the owner and Gen mgr were there to see that everything was done correctly! They even had a dove cleaning station on the back lawn! If there was one negative it was that the ice machines didn't work. But hey Vons is right next door!
Thank you Brawley Inn, Owner and Staff! Great Job of making our mediocre hunt memorable!
We already have made our reservations for next year!!!!
James Wilkinson and group of (7)

Room Tip: Reserve early if you want opening weekend rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Providing comfortable beds, newly installed ac units, a clean and well maintained pool are all things that you can come to expect at the Brawley Inn. Our newly improved HOT breakfast was the innovation of our NEW, ENERGETIC, General Manager Mr Abraham Zamudio. And yes we provide breakfast every morning at 5am, but changed the hours to 4am for our Dove Hunting guests. Also a big Thank You to those who helped conserve energy and care for our planet by riding our bicycles with generator, converter (although some did not claim your free dinner for riding) I do apologize for the inconvenience of our ice machines unfortunately due to the Labor Day holiday the repairman could not make it out. We have since fixed the problem. On behalf of the Brawley Inn it is our pleasure to be the Headquarters for Dove Hunting Season and we look forward to see you next year, or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was amazing dont think we have stayed at a more accommodated friendly hotel. Ladies up front were wonderful and professional. My expectations for the Brawley Inn are very high I definitely recommend wether is for business or with your family. You'll certainly see me there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Providing exceptional guest services is our goal! I will share your wonderful comments with our staff. We sincerely hope to see you again the next time your visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

family and I always stay here is very enjoyable. Rooms are always great and staff is friendly, Sandra is very kind always makes us feel more welcome. The best hotel we've stayed at and its in a perfect location as well. Thank you for a nice hotel with great services.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Your review has made our day! Thank you for taking the time to post it. Sandra always makes sure that our guests feel welcome and part of the Brawley Inn family. You will be happy to know that we now offer a complimentary HOT breakfast. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have been stating here for years. The facility is well maintained, staff is incredibly warm and kind. It is located in the best location in town. You can walk to everything you need or want. (Except in the summer). This truly has been my home away from home. Regina and the rest of the staff are amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to be your preferred hotel whenever you are in our area. We strive to be the best and to provide excellent accommodations for all of our guests. I will share your nice comments with Regina and the rest our our staff. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Brawley Inn very much. The staff was exceptionally helpful and curtious. The room was well appointed with a large screen t,v,, comfortable bed,nice furniture,plenty of room and very clean. The Aspen in the Desert Resturant was a real bonus with exceptional staff and a nice discount for motel guests as well as being on site. I would definitely recommend the Brawley Inn to anyone staying in Brawley.

Room Tip: Both outside entrance and inside entrance are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that our staff helped make your stay a pleasant one. You should also know that we now offer a complimentary HOT breakfast. I will also share your review with the Aspen in the Desert restaurant. Thank you and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Much nicer than what you'd expect in Brawley. Staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Regina. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Close to downtown Brawley, and the bar on the same lot can be fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen C, Owner at Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We thank you for staying with us, we strive to be the best and to provide excellent accommodations for all of our guests. I will share your nice review with Regina and the rest of our staff. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 575 West Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227
Location: United States > California > Brawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brawley Hotel Brawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.