We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlee's Place

Carlee's Place
660 W. Palm Canyon Drive, Borrego Springs, CA
760-767-3262
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff here is very friendly, and the menu is extensive for such a small place. The only problem we had was the food took a while- this may have been because there was a band and it was Sat. night. When the food came it was very good! This is not a chain restaurant for sure, and has a lot of character.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    68
    25
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's Borrego”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We generally like this place when we go to Borrego, but every single time, the service sucks! Food was great this time and usually us at least very good. Cook came out and helped deliver the dinners. Waitresses can barely be bothered with waiting on customers though. Guess they must be suck in Borrego, so their attitudes may suck.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Interesting Local Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped in for a beer, and found the bartender to be somewhat uninterested in our being there. The place was nice, with dining, bar, and entertainment areas. The menu was extensive, and looked like there was something for everyone. We did not eat, but spoke with several locals, who stated emphatically that "Carlee's is the place to be". Pool tables, games, and dart boards are there, and live music means some kind of nightlife...if we had stayed longer, would would have checked it out!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good place with nice theme and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice place. Had a veg burger and was very nice. Staff attentive. Nice theme inside too, though it wasn't very busy on the night I went. Can imagine it getting pretty busy during cooler months though. Would gladly visit again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always a Consistent Meal at Carlee's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Carlee's food has been very consistent over the years. They even have meals for vegetarians (my choice). Entertainment in the evening is fun as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlee's Place also viewed

Borrego Springs, California Desert
Borrego Springs, California Desert
 
Borrego Springs, California Desert
Borrego Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Carlee's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlee's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.