We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bodega Bay Lodge to your Saves list
Bodega Bay Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I just stayed 2 days at this hotel (May) and it is a very nice place. I believe our room was the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot. Don't know if rooms have been refurbished or not but ours was spotless and very comfortable with king bed, large bath and a deck overlooking the Bay. We stayed in the building closest to the Bay but most if not all of the rooms have a nice view. The hotel is located close to town where there are several good restaurants. The hotel has it's own restaurant (The Duck Club) where we had breakfast every morning and had dinner one night and it was VERY good. There is also a spa and hot tub which was very nice also. good service and nice rooms, I'll definitely stay here when I return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    238
    61
    32
    15
See reviews for
90
560
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were cycling thru the north coast and had a very nice stay here. They stored our bikes and all!! Kuireg in room, great view. On site dinning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I do recommend letting then know ahead if you are on a bike trip so they can plan ahead the storage of your bicycle.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow! What an amazing place!! I'd never been to Bodega Bay area before, so I had no idea what I was in for, but what a pleasant surprise!!!! The "Lodge" (inappropriately named... should be called "resort") was just perfect!!! I was by myself and they all welcomed me like family. The staff is warm and super nice! The food at The Duck Club Restaurant was fresh and so delicious!!! The room was huge, with a huge bathroom, and a pool-sized super deep bathtub. (some rooms come with jacuzzi tubs!). Large, spacious, modern, new, clean, efficient, wonderful, perfect place to stay! For sure!! I'll be back!!! The views were spectacular too!! Sit by the fire pit outside, watch wild deer, the bay and the Pacific, and let your cares float away!!! There is also a fireplace in the room, which was so cozy!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get the room with the view!! So worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Canada
Level Contributor
308 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

. We stayed in one of the double room. There was a fireplace and a baloney over looking the gardens. Bathrobes and slippers were provide. There was also a log for the fireplace. Hairdryer, extra tub mat, various toiletries were also found in the room. I enjoyed the extra long tub. The grounds were inpeccable maintained. The staff was friendly.
The dining room was a big let down. The menu was very limited for dinner In fact we had to eat in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the resort for our anniversary and what a great time we had, everything was wonderful from the front desk, the room, the grounds and the terrifc restaurant, the staff is tops all knowledgeble and happy to help..we really are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Living in Santa Rosa can be a bit tedious with traffic, deadlines, phone calls etc. Making the 40 minute drive to Bodega Bay Lodge makes one feel as if they have transcended to another dimension of cool coastal air and five star service. The food at the Duck Club is amazing! The butter leaf salad and crab cakes were phenomenal as were the flank steak and the halibut entrees. Having an in-room massage that put me to sleep, in a good way, was one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in a long time. If you are looking to explore the Sonoma County Coast....look no further than Bodega Bay Lodge. Purely majestic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Fireplace in room, balcony overlooking the Pacific, outdoor firepits, spa. I had one night and day to sample the north coast before meetings and this was the right spot. The reception area is a lodge w fireplace for morning coffee or evening reading also

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
14.4 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Lodge situated on the Sonoma coast, overlooking Doran Beach, sand dunes, marshes & bay. Russian River and Sonoma County wineries closeby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.