We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway in Luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bodega Bay Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodega Bay Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bodega Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway in Luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow! What an amazing place!! I'd never been to Bodega Bay area before, so I had no idea what I was in for, but what a pleasant surprise!!!! The "Lodge" (inappropriately named... should be called "resort") was just perfect!!! I was by myself and they all welcomed me like family. The staff is warm and super nice! The food at The Duck Club Restaurant was fresh and so delicious!!! The room was huge, with a huge bathroom, and a pool-sized super deep bathtub. (some rooms come with jacuzzi tubs!). Large, spacious, modern, new, clean, efficient, wonderful, perfect place to stay! For sure!! I'll be back!!! The views were spectacular too!! Sit by the fire pit outside, watch wild deer, the bay and the Pacific, and let your cares float away!!! There is also a fireplace in the room, which was so cozy!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get the room with the view!! So worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    197
    49
    30
    12
See reviews for
66
460
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

. We stayed in one of the double room. There was a fireplace and a baloney over looking the gardens. Bathrobes and slippers were provide. There was also a log for the fireplace. Hairdryer, extra tub mat, various toiletries were also found in the room. I enjoyed the extra long tub. The grounds were inpeccable maintained. The staff was friendly.
The dining room was a big let down. The menu was very limited for dinner In fact we had to eat in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the resort for our anniversary and what a great time we had, everything was wonderful from the front desk, the room, the grounds and the terrifc restaurant, the staff is tops all knowledgeble and happy to help..we really are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Living in Santa Rosa can be a bit tedious with traffic, deadlines, phone calls etc. Making the 40 minute drive to Bodega Bay Lodge makes one feel as if they have transcended to another dimension of cool coastal air and five star service. The food at the Duck Club is amazing! The butter leaf salad and crab cakes were phenomenal as were the flank steak and the halibut entrees. Having an in-room massage that put me to sleep, in a good way, was one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in a long time. If you are looking to explore the Sonoma County Coast....look no further than Bodega Bay Lodge. Purely majestic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Fireplace in room, balcony overlooking the Pacific, outdoor firepits, spa. I had one night and day to sample the north coast before meetings and this was the right spot. The reception area is a lodge w fireplace for morning coffee or evening reading also

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Beautiful property with outstanding service. Love everything about it except our room. #216 was too close to the pool which was loud. Also, strange arrangement with couch positioned so that you could NOT watch TV from the couch. Otherwise the room was great, good bed, modern bathroom etc. Duck Club restaurant was superb. Had room service for breakfast-quick and delicious.

Room Tip: Get as far away from pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went for our anniversary and were not disappointed. Our room had unobstructed views of the bay and ocean. The room was spacious and clean; with a fireplace, comfy plush bed, a deck over looking the bay and updated appointments (like granite counters, modern bathroom, etc.). We received wonderful care from the staff, including complimentary truffles for our anniversary. We sipped wine by the outdoor fire pit in the evenings and just relaxed. The trails and paths for nature walks are literally out side of the door. We took a short stroll down to the beach for a picnic and kite flying, very enjoyable. Front desk provided maps and directions up the coast to various beaches and trails; we spent an entire day exploring the beautiful coastline. Came back in time for complimentary wine and cheese by the fireplace. Tried a number of fun and funky restaurants in town. Great oysters and seafood. Did not eat at the Lodges restaurant. All in all, nice facility, great views, great room, relaxing experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Lodge situated on the Sonoma coast, overlooking Doran Beach, sand dunes, marshes & bay. Russian River and Sonoma County wineries closeby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.